We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undiscovered Treasure!”

Rainbow's End RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow's End RV Park
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Undiscovered Treasure!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hard to get to if you are traveling on the freeway and need to turn left into the park! Forget it! You have to go to next exit and return on other side of freeway but is worth it! Quiet but a rack-em stack-em park where dogs run free ... Only stayed one night! Full hook-ups. No firepits. Fish lake where NO fishing is allowed but the view is nice! Nice big dog park!

Room Tip: Don't Let The Camp Host Help You Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inclineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The service is excellent here. Everyone is very friendly and they are dog lovers. Lots of full timers here. Spaces are very tight and small but we weren't spending much time in the rv, we were here for the lavender festival. Location is easy to get to and very quiet even though it's right off of highway 101. Clean, friendly, good value, great people. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogibear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

First, there are no fire rings at the campsites. The sites are squeezed in together and there isn't enough room to put out your awning. They advertised that they had a trout pond, but when we got there, it was NO FISHING, but they wanted you to buy food in their office to feed the fish. They say they are pet friendly, but that doesn't mean pet safe. Several people had dogs off leash, but when our chihuahua got out the door and ran over to bark at two dogs unattended on runs, They grabbed him before I could get to him, even though I was only two steps behind and screaming the entire time. His chest was crushed instantly, and 40 minutes of CPR and rushing to the nearest vet we could find, could not save him. The owner of the two big dogs never apologized and though the camp host expressed sympathy, we never heard from the park owner. They didn't even offer to refund the nights we didn't stay, as we left at first light after the incident. They could have saved their money and their manners had they offered us a voucher for a free night, because we would not have returned. I know he was off leash, but an two unattended dogs on a run that kill a chihuahua are far too dangerous to have been allowed in an RV park that has children and claims to be pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is a quiet park with lots of trees. It is on Hwy 101 but was amazingly quiet. It was our first visit to Sequim and the friendly office staff explained all of the things we could see and and do in the area. We stayed two nights. We were in a travel trailer and our site was a back in site but the park staff assisted with getting the trailer positioned. The park had a lovely pond and was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dradfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Although right beside Hwy 101 for convenience, the park is quiet. Trees, a duck pond and a friendly welcome gave the place a nice ambiance. Sparkling clean washrooms, showers with lots of hot water pressure and good laundry facilities made this a very pleasant overnight stay. Lighting was subdued rather than the rather garish bright lights found in many parks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluemoonstarship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
11.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#5 of 10 in Sequim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sequim West Inn & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow's End RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow's End RV Park

Property: Rainbow's End RV Park
Address: 261831 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9264
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Sequim
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing