We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best in Sequim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sequim West Inn & RV Park
Ranked #10 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Silverdale, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best in Sequim”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. When I checked in I said that I was AARP and asked if there was a discount. The lady said yes then charged me full price. The room was no bigger than most bedrooms though tastefully decorated. The fridge the size of a larger shoe box held little. Nice flat screen tv with expanded cable two feet from the end of the bed. The wireless doesn't work properly and being a working traveler this was a deal breaker for me. I paid for two nights but asked for a refund for the second night. Much better deal down the road at the Sundowner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    38
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
30
39
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

When we arrived there was a problem with the price we got from booking.com. The staff was irritated about this and we did not feel very welcome though this was a problem between booking.com and the hotel. The staff did not act very professionally but solved the issue.
The rooms were very clean but really outdated. If you like grandmother´s furniture you will enjoy the room but for this price you can expect a more modern room. The price is a way too high for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Mill Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This little motel is a gem. The room was immaculately clean (and the woodwork trim is of exceptional quality.) Very comfortable bed, has microwave, coffee maker, small fridge and even a flat screen TV (unusual in a budget priced motel) $59.00/night is the best value we have found in a long time. Very close to restaurants, Safeway and Costco (all in easy walking distance) and only 20 minutes to the Port Angeles ferry. We also found it to be very quiet. Definitely will stay again. Management very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuckerVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed with friends as part of a golf outing. It was late when we returned to the pre-paid 'cottage', which was actually an old wornout single-wide trailer. Not only was it in disrepair, it was very dirty. The carpet in the master bedroom bath was full of stains. I was told that it has been in the unit for over 10 years, making it even more disgusting. The kitchen floor was sticky. The plants outside were dead and fell over the walkway -scratching you as you tried to enter. The hide-a-bed was a piece of broken springs. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to have time to check out a room BEFORE it is too late to go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My daughter and I made reservations a few weeks before but when we got there, we were so tired we didn't want to lug everything upstairs so asked for a room on the first level. They said there was only one available but it would be $30 more (Roughly) because they were full (This was after Labor Day). Considering we saw relatively few cars then or later, we didn't feel that was the truth. The "upgraded" room had a second bedroom with one lamp, very dark, unpleasant. The pictures on the Internet were nothing like reality. There was no continental breakfast with it. One lamp was broken. I can only say that we had a clean place to stay and little else.

Room Tip: I wasn't impressed with what I could see of the cottages or RV Park which they offered. My tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharleneMinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and were very happy. It also says it's an tv park, but they are totally separate. The owners are friendly and very helpful with directions and other info. There are plenty places to eat within walking distance. We used as a base for visiting Olympic national park and it worked out well. They were filled every night we were there....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My three friends and I were on a golf get away and stayed here one night. When I made the reservation and told the person at the desk I was quoted a price of $159 per night and I had said we needed 4 beds. When we got there the price was $169 and another $10. for the hide-a-bed. She said the difference in price was probably due to her accent. I expected a cottege and not an old single wide trailer. We didn't have many options at 6:00 at night so decided to stay. When we opened the hide-a-bed to go to bed, we found to boards under the cushions. Sitting on the bed I could see why. The spring was completely shot and not really sleepable. There was old shag carpet in one bathroom and the kitchen floor was sticky. The next morning we went to the office and ask for a minimum of the $10 for the hide-a-bed back. After a great deal of unpleasantness we got it. I do not reccomend any one stay in the cotteges.

Room Tip: I don't know what the motel rooms were like but don't stay in a cottage if you have to use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 469Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
4.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
91 reviews
14.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#6 of 10 in Sequim
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequim West Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim West Inn & RV Park

Property: Sequim West Inn & RV Park
Address: 740 W Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3293
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequim West Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sequim West Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim West Inn & Rv Park Hotel Sequim
Sequim West Inn And Rv Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing