We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious!”

Pane D'Amore Artisan Bakery
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Washington state
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything here is freshly made and top quality! Come early.A lot of things sell out quickly. But if you come later and there's not much to choose from, grab whatever is there! Its all delicious! I love the foccacia. It's like pizza. Great eaten cold. The almond croissants are also wonderful. Go across the street to Hurricane coffee and grab an Americano to go with it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willowcreek650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    9
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Satellite outlet for great bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Been in Sequim 5 days, and stopped in the bakery 3 times. What a little jewel for great fresh bread. Highly recommend the organic sour dough wheat bread, cinnamon twists and morning glory muffins.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marydeane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Disappointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I recently moved to Sequim, so when I read the reviews here, I went there a few days ago. They have a tiny space on Sequim Ave/Washington, just behind "Over the Fence". They bring the baked goods from the main store to this small space. I bought 2 large slices of Foccacia & "Grandma's Loaf", a white bread, which I planned to use for French Toast. Both were terrible! The focaccia was very bitter & the bread was stale & hard all around the edges, the crust was tough as leather. I won't return -- it was $13 wasted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Fantastic Bakery!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The baked goods were done! Sounds funny but some bakeries barely bake there goods. These were heavenly brown and crispy light and there was a line out the door with people waiting to buy. The breads looked tasty but we went for the crescents and scones and cookies and more. It was Heaven, if they had been open on Sunday we would have stopped again. I'm in Love! Too bad they are so far from home.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheesy bread sticks to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is one of our required stops when we visit Port Townsend. It is uptown on Tyler St. We are addicted to their cheese bread sticks, but have enjoyed many other items they offer. Find and enjoy this place when you visit. A nice community grocery store across the street. One of PT's many great places!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upacrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pane D'Amore Artisan Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Pane D'Amore Artisan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing