We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish, friendly staff”
Review of Fudd's Fish & Chips - CLOSED

Fudd's Fish & Chips
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: New Zealand
Restaurant details
Camano Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great fish, friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here, and ordered cod and chips. The place is clean, but not much atmosphere. Prices were pretty high for a fast food place. Cod and chips was $12.95. We each got a nice, big piece of fish though, unlike most fast food places. The cod was moist and tender. The breading nice and crispy, although pretty greasy. Great right out of the deep-fryer, but I don't think it would travel well, as mentioned by another reviewer. Good fries. Service was very cheerful and attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips the right way”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Done the right way by someone that knows how. Well worth the price. Battered and fried the way it should be, the batter was not overly done and the fish was moist. The menus selection will cover most tastes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedmondFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips and other Seafood in Town”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great little place for some sea food prepared by a REAL NEW ZEALAND--KIWI.
All fress fish, prepared before your eyes. Calamari and a cup of Chowder make a nice lunch. Prices are reasonable and you can continue shopping in the near by shops in downtown Sequim after your lunch or meal.
Halibut is excellent by the way and the other fish and chips others were eating made me wish I could have re ordered. The Kiwi (who has a great accent that in and of itself is worth a visit) says all the fish is fresh, which I believe. The taste is wonderful. They also have some interesting Meat Pies that the locals take home to prepare. They looked good but we did not try them

Small, not fancy place to eat if you are in Sequim for the day or doing some shopping.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Some of the best on this side of the Pond!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Seriously, if you want authentic Fish and chips this is *the* place to go. No namby-pamby little triangles of processed stuff that could be white shred here, just hand cut, dipped and battered FISH and chunky long cut potatoes. I stop by any time I go up to the Peninsula to visit my 90 year old dad, and never leave less than stuffed to to proverbial gills. What we don't eat there for lunch becomes dinner later, as it's just too good to leave for too long.

You get far more than your money's worth - if you want 'cheap' in price, get a McFilet down the street. If you want VALUE, well, he opens at 11 AM... :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breezinlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fish, friendly owner”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were searching for a place to eat and it was after 8 pm, but we saw Kiwi's and pulled in. Then we noticed that they closed at 8 pm. The owner waved us in and said he hadn't cleaned up yet, so if we wanted something to eat, he would make it for us. Really friendly fellow. Had salmon fish and chips and really enjoyed it. The portions were enormous.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fudd's Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing