We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining in Sequim”
Review of Blondie's Plate

Blondie's Plate
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Dining in Sequim”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Blondie's Plate was a delicious and wonderful surprise in Sequim. It combine a wonderful menu with a fun comfortable atmosphere. They offer small plates of garden, surf, pasture, starch and hearty categories so you can mix and match. I enjoyed a wedge salad, medallion of beef and roasted baby potatoes. Service was excellent by Nicole and enjoyed post meal conversation with Jeffrey. Be ready for a serious tria competition on Tuesdays at 8:00.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    50
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PNWcoast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The four of us had a very nice meal tonight. We shared two appetizers and some vegetable and seafood dishes. They were all delicious. Two of us split the fruit cobbler desert, very good. I had a very nice cocktail and there were good beers on tap. Would visit again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wovenroutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have as much, or as little as you like”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The food is very tasty and varied. Not the usual super-sized portions. We both had cocktails and shared four plates and left satisfied, but not stuffed. Cost approx $70.Pear salad and mushroom risotto were our favorites. Friendly and attentive service as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in Sequim for two nights during the week and at this time of year there are only a few restaurants open in an evening, as the demand is low. So we ate at this restaurant two consecutive nights. The first night (Monday), the food was excellent, so this set our expectations for our return trip on Tuesday. However, we were a bit disappointed in the quality of the meal compared to the night before, it lacked the quality of the first night and seemed more 'fast food' than restaurant style. Staff on both nights were very friendly and the place is clean and has a good atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a surprise in Sequim”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our group had the most delicious dinner. The meats were so perfectly cooked. The presentation was attractive and the choices of smaller plates of food was very appealing. Everything was delicious. It was worth every penny. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdiane41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blondie's Plate also viewed

 

Been to Blondie's Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing