We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in Every Way”
other travellers have booked this property
Back of the house facing the beach- a few feet from the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of the house facing the beach- a few feet from the ocean
New sunporch bring you even closer to the shore! Front of the house facing quiet street culdesac and hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Back of the house facing the beach- a few feet from the ocean
New sunporch bring you even closer to the shore!
Front of the house facing quiet street culdesac and hill
Bench in the yard facing the ocean mere feet to the water 3 steps down
Beach is just steps from the BonFirePit
3 steps down to the ocean
Front entry from the quiet street
Front Porch-birds watching,A.M. Coffee, P.M. Tea on windy day
Enjoy scenic views of the Great Northwest from the living area
Entryway
Living Room facing the beacj-one door to bed room,the other to bathroom
Great room w/dining set,living room set
From living room to dining room
From Kitchen look out to ocean view
Eating bar, stainlesssteel refrig. with washer & dryer
Downstairs king bed room door to the living room, another to bathroom
King bed room window facing the ocean
Two windows in the king size bed room downstairs with ocean view.
Spectacular sunset-July
Facing bird sanctuary-Protection Island
2nd story balcony to the west Victoria across the water
Outdoor with birds
2nd bedroom with two windows ocean view
2 full BA. glass door-shower/bath combo upstairs and downstairs
To the east of the house-Eagles perching
To the east from front yard-different birds
3rd bedroom with full size bed/2 windows territory view
windows in the 3 rd bedroom
Eagles perched next lot above our house.
kitech counter facing baywindow &ocean to the right living room &sunroom
2nd sitting room
Enclosed sunroom look to the east
sunroom look to the west
Upstairs looking out to the deck.
Kids love the sunroom, so as the grandparents.
inside the sunroom
Upper deck, lower deck with sunroom,  picnic set
kayaka
Kayaker at sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sequim, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After an unpleasant Friday afternoon drive on I-5 and other roads, you could say we were a bit stressed when we arrived. It was remarkable how quickly that stress melted away once we walked though the door of Janet and Joe's beautiful home. We were immediately drawn to the decks overlooking the Strait, because the sight and smell of salt water is always a joy when the nearest ocean is 1,500 miles from where we live. Within minutes, an eagle flew low over our heads, with Mt. Baker rising like a mirage on the horizon. When we explored the home, we found it to be impeccably clean and new. From a cleanliness standpoint, it hardly looked like it had been lived in. It would be fair to say we were hooked on the place from the start, but the rest of our weeklong stay just kept getting better. We did a great deal of research before selecting this home and considered places up and down the coast. Because of that we had high expectations and with our family, it is rare when those expectations are met or exceeded in every way. Not knowing the area, we weren't sure if the location would provide good access to all the things we wanted to do. There is great access to Hurricane Ridge. The Hoh Rainforest and Rialto Beach are a bit further, but we managed to spend quality time at both in one day. Dungeness Spit is even more convenient and Port Townsend was a great city experience. Having this home to return to for a home-cooked dinner, sunset from the deck, and the sound of waves lulling us to sleep made every day and experience seem even better. Speaking of sunsets, according to an NPR story, we got to see one of the most glorious sunsets in years from the deck. My only advice is bring some fleece. There was usually a cool breeze along the shore, which was actually attractive to us since we were escaping 90 degrees or worse. Janet and Joe clearly work hard to make this all possible. Janet was there to visit with us shortly after we arrived, so we could pepper her with questions. Her instructions are clear and basically amount to treating the home like your own. To Janet and Joe, thanks again for sharing your beautiful home. It was one of the most relaxing, enjoyable, and perfect vacations we've ever taken. Your home was the key to it all! Dave and Tracy Sands

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the decks overlooking the Strait
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Hi, Dave and Tracy Thank you so much for the description and kind words about our place! We are so glad our place has made every guest's visit enjoyable and relaxed! We enjoy meeting our guests whenever we can! We are glad you have seen the best sunset and sunrise. We welcome you back! Sincerely, Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey G
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Relaxing beach home!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is located in a quiet part of Sequim just north of the private airstrip. Was fairly easy to find during the daytime hours. The beach home itself had all the amenities we needed to make our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. We were able to see lots of marine life out front of the home which included dolphins and seals and also witnessed an eagle eating a fresh meal of fish on one of the wooden poles in the ocean. We will be staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beach home
Liked least: not having access to toilet bowl cleaner to clean the toilets before departure
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2014
Hi, Anne and David Thank you so much for your kindness! We love to see our guests came and enjoy our place. I stock the kitchen for the convenience of our guests because I like to cook also. Have a nice summer! Joe and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
420Rich
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
“glorious recharge”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wonderful home in a beautiful location. It was a a perfect place to spend a weekend with a 5,6, and 18 year old. The views were stunning and the walk up the beach to the West was highly rewarding.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Hi, Richard
Thank you very much for the review about our place! I We have grown from a little cottage to a 2 story house. We have been in vacation rental since 2007. It is rewarding to see our guests recharged at our house. We welcome your family back !
Joe and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
We know when we travel, we spend a lot of money on various things. We'd like to save our guests expenses including refundable cleaning deposit (instead of one time cleaning fee), supply assorted daily needs. To ensure we have a very clean and comfortable place for our guests. We enjoy seeing happy guests! We welcome you back!
Thank you very much for the nice review!
Joe and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
braught
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Waterfront Retreat”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

As with the other reviewers here, we were very happy with our stay. The house is literally feet from the beach, is well appointed and very comfortable, and provides unbeatable views. Would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
Hi, Brian
Thank you very much for your review! We enjoy seeing our guests have nice retreats from our home. It is our goal to make it clean and comfort. We have replaced the matress and box spring to a brand new set since you were here. The flora couch will have a new face soon. We welcome you back!
Thanks again, we appreciate your business!
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Sammamish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than AWESOME”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Joe and Janet's home is unbelievable! When we walked in, we thought we were in a model home! So comfortable.... So clean..... So upscale and the view can't be beat! Truly we wish had more time to stay......

Now that we know how wonderful this rental is we will DEFINITELY be back!

Thank you Joe and Janet!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful stay away from home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Hi, Wendy and Alle
We are glad that you had a better than awesome stay! We know each time our guests will have a good time due to the location. Also, comfortable and clean are our goal to our guests! We welcome you back!
Joe and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing