We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh food quickly prepared”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sequim Bento Teriyaki
Ranked #31 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sequim
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good fresh food quickly prepared”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We love to stop in for a quick lunch, the teriaki chicken and rice is so big we usually share it. Wide variety on the menu, clean and comfortable service in a busy strip mall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SequimLoskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love this place. The food is delicious and they give you large portions, which is great for the value. I ordered the sweet and sour chicken and fried rice. My total came to $15, but I got 3 meals out of it. Great place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BananaBeltFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2 explorers find a gem in Sequim”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

After visiting the 7 Cedars Casino, my girlfriend and I continued to explore this area. We found Sequim Bento located next to Home Depot in a large shopping center. We were hungry as we didn't eat at the casino so we were thrilled we found a teriyaki place since these types of restaurants are limited in the east coast.

The place is a good size which could sit about 30 people max, I assume a lot of folks do take-out. The walls were interesting the owner Jin allows a local artist to hang her pictures which the restaurant sells on consignment.

Now the food, the prices range from $8-$15. My GF ordered the regular chicken teriyaki and I ordered the fried rice with chicken added. The food was delicious - the chicken in both our meals were tender and it was nice to share different dishes. The dishes were not too saucey either something my GF hates. Good flavor and no need to add any extra soy sauce to anything, however, I did add sriracha hot sauce because I love spicey food.

If you're in the area and looking for a clean restaurant serving a tasty meal check out Sequim Bento.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovenyc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good affordable”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Good and healthy Chinese, Vietnamese food. Daily specials are $7. The restaurant is clean. Some of the food tends to be a bit high priced.

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton, ID
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was a little surprised at the prices, but when the food came out.. the plate was huge and full of food. I had the chicken yakisoba and my wife had the spicy chicken. Both were delicious. Definitely recommend this.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sequim Bento Teriyaki also viewed

 

Been to Sequim Bento Teriyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing