We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute availability leads to a good find”
Review of Olympic View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic View Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hop on the ferry line and have to wait - try to find a hotel on the peninsula. We got a referral from someone which led us to Olympic View Inn in Sequim. A friendly voice helped book the reservation and we could start relaxing. Two people ahead of us at check in so we sat in the lobby patiently. Up to the room in the main building (first time I've seen a security chipped room key). I looks like there has been some refreshing - the bathroom counter and shower both are stone; mattress was comfy. Opened the windows to get some air. Entry door faces the main street so there was some noise but the windows open north to a quieter side street. Noise was not a problem sleeping.
The room was clean. Sheets on the bed were correct for the king mattress and stayed in place thru the night. We used the fan to circulate more air (but didn't need the ac with the windows open).
Shower had good water flow. We did get a fair amount of water on the floor as the curtain blows around. Toilet flushed well either with half button or full flush.
Wifi worked well. The room had an older tv with a Direct TV box but we never turned it on. Room also had a dorm fridge and I think a microwave. Coffeemaker in the bathroom.

Overall happy with our stay and I would book here again happily.

The hotel is just of a round about and next door to a burned out Mexican restaurant. There is an annex building across the street behind the main building with additional rooms. Ice and soda machines were available.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the main building room 204 was fine. The annex building might be quieter as would the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KM_Borowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 118 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I was in Sequim on business and spent eight nights. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was helpful. They were nearly finished with their remodel, every room being updated. When in Sequim, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently stayed in the Olympic View Inn while waiting to move into my apartment. As a senior citizen on a budget I was delighted to discover they offered an AARP discount.

While it would have been nice to have a grab bar or two in the tub area I didn't have any problems entering or exiting the tub. LOVED the shower surround and the extra large, soft and absorbent towels. I was also thrilled to notice that the bottom of the tub had a "non-slick" finish, so no worries about a slip causing a nasty fall.

The room was squeaky clean - bed and pillows very comfortable - small fridge and microwave - TV with tons of cable channels and very high speed internet all combined to make me an extremely happy guest. The housekeeping staff was cheerfully accommodating any time I asked for assistance.

The staff is friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay. All that combined with the fact that the inn has ample free parking, is just minutes away from town and is quiet makes it a "go to place" if I ever need to stay in a hotel in Sequim.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraP1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What once was the Red Ranch Inn is now the Olympic View Inn. They are still working on some areas, including the office, so it is temporarily in one of the ground floor rooms. The newly remodeled rooms have new but inexpensive tub surounds without grab bars or nearby towel bars. The beds and pillows are comfortable, heaters very adjustable, refrigeratior and microwave convenient, TV older but nice, with a full menu of Direct TV choices instead of the usual cheap cable. Only problems were a loose toilet seat and non-working floor lamp.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Having stayed at this hotel for many years, I was amazed when I walked into the room this last time. It was redone with new carpet and paint, furnishings, a king size bed and draperies. The bathroom also remodeled with new fixtures, tile floors and granite counter and shower stall.
Although they are still under construction, there are many finished rooms available. The staff here are friendly and care about your needs and comfort.
This is a great place to stay as it is conveniently located within walking distance to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnell r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilbertMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
12.8 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,010 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
14.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Inn

Address: 830 W Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3263
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympic View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olympic View Inn's Team strives to exceed our Guests' expectations by providing newly remodeled and beautifully appointed rooms at a value. Our spacious comfortable rooms will surely ensure a return visit when in Sequim, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Olympic View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing