We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Chinese restaurants in the US”
Review of Dynasty

Dynasty
Ranked #29 of 87 Restaurants in Sequim
Restaurant details
Poulsbo, WA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Chinese restaurants in the US”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've eaten in Chinese restaurants across the US and several of the best in Vancouver, Canada. Food at the Dynasty is as good as the very best. We also eat there when we travel through Sequim.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese around!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've eaten here many times, and have always been pleased. Family owned and operated. Melissa remembers everyone, and what they like to eat! If what you want is not on the extensive menu, just ask--they will make it for you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macleay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Sequim”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent value for the amount of food you get - we always end up taking multiple boxes home with us! The fried cream cheese and onion puffs are to die for, and there general tso's chicken is one of my favorites. The staff is also one of the best - so welcoming and accommodating, always smiling! We're repeat customers for life!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It has been 3 years with out their cooking but worth the wait! Welcome back Mellisa and Kevin! We will be in at least once a week!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beckerp360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Guan family reopen Dyanasty after 3 years”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When the Guan familys Dyanasty Chinese restaurant close 3 years ago, many of us swore we would not eat Chinese food again in Sequim until they found a new place and re-opened! They are that good. The whole Guan family operate the restaurant. Mellisa and Kevin and their two children, Tim and Melanie. All work around busy family life, university classes.and High school studies.
Their prior Dyanasty restaurant was always open Christmas and also has a thriving take out business. When they closed, after 8 years at that location just down the street, many of us swore we would not eat Chinese in Sequim until they reopened..3 years later ( and with only a little backsliding, always with a lot of guilt!) they reopened and we all returned!...Melissa could not park in front of the restaurant while they were renovating or people would line up at the door ready to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckerp360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dynasty also viewed

 

Been to Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing