We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY POOR SERVICE FOR WEDDING RAW FOOD SERVED.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lost Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY POOR SERVICE FOR WEDDING RAW FOOD SERVED.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

First time at the Lodge and it was my brothers wedding. We drove from Idaho to celebrate thier special day with family and friends. They decided to go with the Lodge and have them cater the wedding. They put their full trust in them to do their job the right way. Coming from a family of chefs we were very disappointed in the food. We were sevred RAW chicken...cold Salmon...cold pasta...no water...no coffee...and to note that it was a very hot hot day. They had payed for the cost of food and service. They had teen's cooking and doing all the service. After they had complained about the chicken during the the reception. Grace respond was "It was a little under cook" not one person ate the chicken everyone complained to the Bride and Groom about it... This place is NOT for a wedding I defenitly do not recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    19
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
249
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

After a terrible experience at the George Washington bigot inn I was more than delighted to spend time here with a friendly and charming staff and room!!! We were greeted by our names the entire time. Upon first arriving we were spoiled with wine, fruit, and spinach dip. The property dog was adorable. Breakfast with Grace was professional and delicious. I can't say enough about how accommodating Dwight and the rest of the staff was. The property is gorgeous and they are always willing to help you scout out dinner, a hike or a movie. Very recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamingchic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I've seen many of the Sequim B&Bs, and Lost Mountain Lodge is perhaps the most peaceful and relaxing environment of any B&B I've ever seen. The rooms are beautiful, the kitchen is incredible (wish I had one like this), and the Lattes are the best. And there are a couple of ponds and walking trails through the trees and the whole area is so peaceful. If a person wants to relax, renew, or just get a fresh perspective on life or work or relationships, this is the ideal setting. I love this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck_Marunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Lost Mountain Lodge is an ideal romantic get-away. My boyfriend and I stayed four nights in the Quail Lake Cottage, which is perfectly described on the Lodge's website. The cottage is tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. We enjoyed sitting on the window seat savoring the view of the lake, evergreens, flowers and lawn. Dwight, the owner of the Lodge, is wonderfully helpful and hospitable. When we checked in, Dwight provided us with maps and brochures of the area and described the many options for sightseeing, hikes, restaurants and other local amenities. The chef prepared delectable breakfasts each morning and provided home-baked goodies every afternoon. I especially appreciate the chef catering to my special dietary needs. I've stayed in some lovely inns in my lifetime, and the Lost Mountain Lodge is my all-time favorite.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet_0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This B&B is new, fresh and modern. Dwight runs runs a first class inn with a staff of professionals taking care of all the details. Our breakfast was superbly prepared by Grace and an assistant, both equally professional chefs. (attention to providing a gluten-free option was noted, how nice!) The gardens were tidy and cared for as well as all the buildings and grounds. We stayed in the Dragonfly Suites- two bedrooms with individual baths, a common area, and the most heavenly made beds ever. Such a good nights sleep in a wonderful away from it all setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody_440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a lovely B&B close to town and yet it feels very private with it's beautiful wooded grounds and deck overlooking the pond.The host Dwight is very welcoming, well organized and his local knowledge of flora, fauna, history, culture etc is outstanding. This is the first B&B I've been to that offers afternoon wine & apps! Very nice touch. The food and accommodations as all of the highest quality. Try to arrive early enough to enjoy the surroundings and relax on the deck. We thoroughly enjoed our stay. Great location to explore the area from.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There are many less expensive places to stay in Sequim, but this place delivers more than the price.There is nowhere that you can stay and feel as well taken care of as at Lost Mtn Lodge. This B & B is big enough that you have as much privacy as you'd like. Dwight and his staff are as friendly and helpful as can be. Lovely setting, nice hot tub, great breakfast, very quiet, wonderful country night sounds of frogs and crickets. Great location for getting to the Dungeness Spit or into the mountains for a hike. We WILL be back! Thanks Dwight!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoTim98040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
5.0 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Mountain Lodge

Property: Lost Mountain Lodge
Address: 303 Sunny View Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lost Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 40 Places in Washington State for Romance, Adventure & Gourmet Cuisine. Private 9-acre National Wildlife Federation Certified Habitat. Mountain views. Idyllic ponds. Close to Olympic National Park, Lavender farms, ferries to Victoria B.C. Spacious suites feature fireplaces, King beds, 32-inch HDTV-DVDs, free Wi-Fi, resort robes and stylish private baths. Gourmet hot breakfast served every morning 8:30am-9:30am. Savor your morning latte on a sunny deck chair. Linger in our hydrospas under the stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lost Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing