We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lost Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
1 review
“Very comfortable, great service, great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place was exactly what I had hoped it would be when I was planning my trip to Olympic National Park. Stayed in the Guest House which was the perfect combination of privacy (with the benefit of a full kitchen) vs. convenience/personal touch of staying at a B&B. It is very close to Sequim, so there are restaurants and grocery stores only 5 minutes away and it is a great base camp for exploring the northern part of Olympic. No regrets whatsoever. And the weather in Sequim is beautiful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EMCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for letting us be your host during your trip to the Olympic National Park.
Please come stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    20
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
53
259
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I needed to get away close to home so booked 2 nights in the Creekside Room for a friend and myself.Everyone was so nice from booking to checkout.The room was wonderful-almost didn't want to leave.Every detail that you could ever want was there.Breakfast was so good especially the Panna Cotta-wish I had asked for the recipe.We were 2 women but what a wonderful romantic place for a couple.I have friends in Sequim and will always stay at Lost Mountain Lodge when I go to visit them.

Room Tip: The Creekside room is 900 square feet.The shower is bigger than my whole bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, General Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the great response. I will share your comments with our entire staff. I am also sending your our Panna Cotta recipe via email.
Please come stay with us again.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Lost Mountain lodge is officially our go to place for quick family get-aways. The lodge allows you to truly escape and relax, but is still close enough to the area attractions to get out and explore. The lodge's 2 acres facilitate fun walk abouts, enjoy a hot tub soak under the stars, and have a really great breakfast provided by the staff. Whether you decide to relax on the property or get out and explore the staff is extremely supportive and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BigD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back again and let us be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was delicious, the service amazing, friendly and helpful. The owner personally checked us in and oriented us and knows every detail about the area. Plan plenty of time to explore the area. My only complaint was that I was a bit cold in the room and there were no individual room temperature controls. The fireplace was mostly ambience but they provided a space heater for me, which helped greatly. No details were missed. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are addressing your concern about the lack of heat.
We hope that when your travels bring you back to Sequim you will let us host you again.
Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lost Mountain Lodge for our 1 year anniversary. I was excited to stay based on the pictures and descriptions online but everything was even better than expected! The main lodge and kitchen were large, very clean and had lovely details. The grounds are very well kept as well. Overall, it was by far the nicest and cleanest bed and breakfast that we've ever stayed at!

The room (sunnyview suite) was wonderful and the bed and pillows were fairly comfortable (though no bed could be better than our own bed). The room was quite large with a table and chairs, daybed and lovely fireplace.

The staff was just wonderful...the owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. His suggestions for activities were perfect and made our trip extra special. All of the other staff was just as welcoming and made us feel right at home. They were friendly without being overbearing.

Thanks to Lost Mountain Lodge for making our 1st anniversary one we will never forget! We will definitely be recommending Lost Mountain to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: We loved staying in the sunnyview suite...on the 2nd floor. It's a large, clean room with a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your find comments regarding your stay with us. We hope that you will let us be your host again when your travels bring you to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Attention to detail best defines the business model at Lost Mountain Lodge. The owner and staff make every effort to make your stay as perfect as possible. Immediately upon arrival you are made to feel at home as the owner provides a personal tour of the facility and accommodations. Gone are the inane mismatched nicknacks and doilies found at most B&Bs and welcome to the simple country themed elegance that is reminiscent of a true luxury lodge. The common area and kitchen are amply well appointed every detail has been considered for the guest's comforts.

The room we booked was really more of a suite, with a uber-comfortable memory foam topped king bed. The fireplace faced both the bedroom and the bathroom, which was larger than most hotel rooms. Complete with a soaker tub surrounded by candles and an invigorating dual head shower, every detail has been thought out and made available.

But the key amenities are found in the helpful and friendly staff. They make every effort to ensure your stay is perfect. They are a wealth of knowledge of area activities and points of interest and will make sure your experience of the Sequim area will be one of adventure and new experiences.

We certainly will return to this wonderful lodge at our earliest opportunity.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our Lodge. I will make sure to pass them onto our staff. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Olympic Peninsula you will let us be your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My fiance surprised me with a trip neither of us would never forget! We pulled up to the beautiful lodge and I was in awe. It's located so close to town, yet you feel that you are in the middle of no where. Everything was perfect, from the moment you pull up and see the gorgeous grounds, the peaceful and inviting front porch, the warm and beautiful home, the back deck that is perfect for relaxing in the sun, comfortable beds to the absolutely over the top delicious breakfasts that are served! The entire time I felt like we were alone in paradise, but when we weren't alone, everyone, even the guests, were very kind and fun to be around.

Dwight helped my fiance with creating the scene for the perfect weekend for a marriage proposal and every detail couldn't have been more perfect.

We will be going back and I will recommend Lost Mountain Lodge to everyone. Dwight and his team are so welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and you are sure to feel that you are truly at home for your stay...and don't forget to join everyone for the best breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, General Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your great comments bout our lodge. I have shared your comments with our staff. We hope that you will let us be your host when your travels brings you back to the Olympic Peninsula.
Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
12.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
5.0 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Mountain Lodge

Property: Lost Mountain Lodge
Address: 303 Sunny View Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lost Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 40 Places in Washington State for Romance, Adventure & Gourmet Cuisine. Private 9-acre National Wildlife Federation Certified Habitat. Mountain views. Idyllic ponds. Close to Olympic National Park, Lavender farms, ferries to Victoria B.C. Spacious suites feature fireplaces, King beds, 32-inch HDTV-DVDs, free Wi-Fi, resort robes and stylish private baths. Gourmet hot breakfast served every morning 8:30am-9:30am. Savor your morning latte on a sunny deck chair. Linger in our hydrospas under the stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lost Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing