We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy and drab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dingy and drab”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The beds are hard as a rock, room are clausterphobic, found pubes in the shower, crummy breakfast. Wouldnt recommend. The nearby Holiday Inn is much better.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breeandfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    111
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
106
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here while entertaining family that lives close by. The pool was a bonus as we could have the small kids go swimming. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The manager at the desk also upgraded us to a Suite based on my member status.
This is a perfect place for a night or two and the rate is reasonable and well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler98112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I was in town for a funeral. They set me up in a very comfortable room. The breakfast that they offer is easy to get in and out, fresh and tasty. The entire hotel is one of the cleanest I've seen in a very long time. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schpinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is an excellent place to stay overnight, though $200/night (after taxes) that we had to pay to stay here is a bit shocking. Don't take me wrong, this is a very nice & new, basic clean hotel. It's just not worth that much money. Unfortunately, Sequim is a popular little town, so it's hard to find something cheap around here. All in all, if I had to stay here again, I'd probably pick Quality Inn and Suites regardless of the shocking price.

There was plenty of free parking available in the hotel's parking lot.

The only slightly unpleasant part of the stay was that we couldn't check in as soon as we got there. To be fair, we got there around 9am, and the check-in time isn't around 3pm or something like that. When we walked in into the lobby, we say a couple of families sleeping right there, waiting for their room. I walked up to the front desk, and a rather unpleasant woman informed me that they were fully booked and our room wasn't available yet because check-in time is at 3pm. They she decided to give me a favor by telling me that she could take my phone and call me when our room was ready. I didn't like a whole lot how this was starting.

However, a few minutes later a pleasant young lady replaced the grumpy woman and explained that the grumpy woman was the head housekeeper (or something like that). I guess it explains the grumpiness to a degree. We left the hotel to go to the visitor's center for some info, and got a call from the hotel just 20 minutes later that our room was ready for us. That was a nice surprise, at least that kept our number and did indeed call us.

After that the remainder of the stay was pleasant. The room was nice and clean, well-maintained, pretty new looking. The provided free continental breakfast was absolutely excellent. Lots of hot items, like sausage, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, etc. Their coffee was available all day, and it was some of the best tasting coffee I ever drank anywhere. I even wanted to ask them what coffee they were using, but unfortunately forgot. I probably went back 10 times in one day to get another cup, it was that good.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I wish the place was cheaper, but it was really good so we would probably stay here again if we visit Sequim again and want to stay overnight.

Room Tip: I don't really think there are bad rooms in that place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here on return from Victoria. It is about the newest in Sequim that accepts dogs so it was our choice. We were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and attractiveness of the Inn. We stayed in one of the suites on the ground floor. It was very roomy with a small refrigerator and microwave plus a desk area with WiFi. No problem with any connections and the service was good on the internet. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice with a choice of firm or soft. It is hard to find comfortable, soft pillows in motels so this is a plus. We didn't use the pool, spa or exercise room but the pool was actively used by families with children so those traveling with families of children should be happy. The breakfast room had the usual continental selections plus waffles. It was well attended by staff and kept clean and stocked. All in all, we felt this was a good stop and would not hesitate to stay here again on our trip to the upper Olympic Peninsula of Washington

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed one night at the Qulity Inn in Sequim and it was clean, large, rooms, quiet with windows closed, and seems quite new. Breakfast was fresh and bountiful, Even made my own waffle. Staff most friendly and helpful. Don't take their recommendation of the Dockside Restaurant unless you are prepared to spend big bucks.

Room Tip: Thrid floor nice views. Go two blocks to the west for many restuarnats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a king bed suite, the room was quite big, had a fridge & microwave.
Older style tv, the in room internet connection was good.
Food shops close by.
Did find the bed alittle hard, thought breakfast was pretty limited.
Overall a good overnight stop, enjoyed our trip to Hurricane Ridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t-m-c-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,694 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
184 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#5 of 10 in Sequim
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Address: 134 River Rd, Sequim, WA 98382-9748 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing