We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I am a business traveler that has been staying at this hotel for some time. I have actually spent weeks at a time in this hotel.

Sadly I have watched this hotel slowly go down hill. Some new carpet, new beds, a treadmill in the gym, and paint would do wonders for this hotel. It feels to me like the owner is not putting any money back in the hotel.

One of the best people on the front desk is Daniel, a really great professional front desk person.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. A little pricey, but it is prime travel season. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and very clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Loved the Black Bear Restaurant that the hotel offers a 15% discount to.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prescott5smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A lot of the hotels near Olympic Park are kind of run down. This is a relatively nice hotel at a decent price. This was a nice chain hotel. There is free parking and several restaurants in walking distance. I would stay here again if I was visiting the park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Located just off the hwy in Sequim and centrally located to 7 Cedars Casino, Hurricane Ridge and Port Angeles. The hotel is new, well kept, and our room was imaculate. We're retired senior and fussy about cleanliness. There were lots of amenities, micro-wave, small fridge, coffee, tea, and they provide a full breakfast downstairs. Nice! The reception at the front desk was very accommodating and there were a lot of friendly smiles and greetings throughout the property.
We were dissapointed that Priceline best price was about $160 with a super senior discount. We were told by the front desk manager who gave us a direct number to call for a direct quote and would beat anyone. Be sure to work directly with Quality Inn central reservations and avoid commissions.
We highly recommend this property. JM, Edmonds, WA

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Sometimes everything happens right from check-in to check-out. So it was on our stay at this Quality Inn on the second night of our mini-vacation. On check-in we were given a bottle of water and a bag of various snacks as a welcome. The room was plenty large, appealing, and the bed very comfortable. Located across the parking area was the "most friendly" Applebys Restaurant which made our evening complete. The breakfast area was near the check-in desk, was quite large, and the selection of food was good (and tasty). The beauty of the lavender farms around Sequim (our reason for being in Sequim) made our visit complete

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had an incredible time on the Olympic Peninsula, and it was made more enjoyable by the wonderful staff and clean property at the Quality Inn. Although the staff that we met did do a great job, one particular member, Yolanda stood out. She was attentive, had directions, and just helped in any way she could. The property was very kept up, and the indoor pool was great! Good proximity to an area Walmart and other restaurants, and right off the highway which was extremely convenient. Keep it up Sequim =)

The only downside was the cost is a little bit high.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Would have given this five stars if our room wasn't next to the freeway. the room, 301 is a King Suite, which has a king bedroom and a sitting room with a second TV, sofa and jucuzzi tub. Everything was clean neat and in good repair, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the indoor pool, but several kids were enjoying a swim. The breakfast was good, had cereal, fruit, hot waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, rolls, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, milk etc.
We have stayed here before and will stay here again great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,032 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park

Address: 134 River Rd, Sequim, WA 98382-9748 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing