We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A group of 13 of us used this location to explore the area. Room prices were good. Cleanliness of rooms were great. Staff friendly and helpful. Good base to explore Port Angeles, Sequim and Port Townsend. Applebee's and Taco Bells right next door. Walmart and other stores within walking distance of the Quality Inn. 7 Ceders Casion just down the road a ways.
Located beside 101 and easy to find. Road noise not a concern as mentioned in other reviews during low tourist season.
When we were there the complimentary breakfast was a little shaky with no bread, yogurt, juice and a few other things that were available the day before...lots of apples and oranges but no bananas...
Got a nice little welcome package with Choice Privileges card on registration!
All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a Choice Privileges card. Rooms further from highway and at back side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanaimo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

In case you haven't noticed hotel/motels are getting much more expensive. This Sequim Quality Inn is a good value. Our standard room w/ 2 queens was clean, quiet and fresh smelling for our 2 night stay. A discount golf package was offered for Cedars and the desk staff provided restaurant recommendations. We'll stay here again when we return to Sequim.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 17,216,005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We have the highest standards in regards to cleanliness and customer service and we are glad that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are proud to be partners of Cedars at Dungeness, our golf packages have become very popular and we are very happy to be able to provide these to our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Daniel
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The first pet friendly room that they tried to put us in smelled strongly of pet urine. When I pointed this out the staff was quick to move us to another (fine smelling) room. Otherwise the hotel was clean, breakfast staff was friendly and had an ok location (no view mind you). The indoor pool was a bit on the cool side but the hot tub was lovely. A fine choice overall.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have a chance or a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your response. I want to sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced you during your stay in regards to the pet odor. We investigated the situation and I assure you that this was resolved immediately. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your time with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Daniel
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I've stayed here several times over the past few years. It's a handy stop before or after the Victoria BC ferry at Port Angeles (under half an hour down the road).

However, it's not quite as good as it was. The first of two pre-allocated rooms I was given smelt of smoke, which is unusual for a non-smoking hotel. It was easy to change to another room on the same floor (way down the other end), but the room should not have got past housekeeping.

Either the mattresses have been downgraded recently, or I've just got used to better things, but they're very hard, with no pillow top at all. Pillows were a bit musty as well. Not super comfortable.

Breakfast person was friendly and helpful but the sausage links were undercooked and even the little bit I ate made me ill. Fruit bowl was empty all the time I was there at breakfast without being refilled.

Watch out if you have a front-facing room on the end of the hotel furthest from the highway: the garbage is collected near there at 5.30am and it can be noisy.

All in all, a disappointing stay. This has been my automatic choice in the area for several years but next time I'll be trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Smoking- We indeed enforce a non-smoking policy and unfortunately from time to time there are guests who choose to ignore this. You are absolutely correct that this is something that should not have been missed by housekeeping and it has since been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper. She has gone over cleaning policies with any new housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

Mattresses- We apologize that you did not find the bed in your room comfortable. I am sure you will be pleased to know that we have been in the process of upgrading our beds. Our new mattresses are pillow top and we hope to soon have them in all rooms.

Breakfast- Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast attendant we are glad that you found her friendly and helpful. In regards to our sausage links, we do purchase them fully cooked but we did investigate the situation and did not seem to find any problems, or receive any additional complaints about them. I do apologize for the fruit bowl being empty, we are looking into maybe adding an extra one for our high season to make sure that we always have enough available at all times for guests at breakfast.

We really do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, all information has been taken into consideration and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with superior service in the future.

Thank you,

Daniel
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I used Trip Advisor to search for a hotel in Sequim, WA and this hotel had good ratings. It lived up to its ratings. My husband and I were in the area for the Port Townsend Wooden Boat Festival. It is located right off Highway 101 off the River Road exit. We were greated quickly and pleasantly. Other than the office area being freezing cold with AC it was a nice beginning. We found our room and discovered it to be very clean. It had all the basics, i.e., hairdryer, shampoo, coffee and tea maker, nice LG flatscreen TV, etc. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The AC worked well and was the kind that had a fan that ran constantly instead of turning off and on all night. If you have to have AC this one was good. Right next door is a couple of chain restaurants, more restaurants are within a short driving distance down Washington street. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is a bit noisy on the South end by the highway, but the AC drowned out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke_56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer our guests. We do our best to provide as much value for as possible and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently replaced all of the pillows in the room and we are glad that you found them comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Daniel
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable, Breakfast was great, had all the food you would want.Housekeeping did an excellent job. Daniel at the front desk solved a problem I had with my computer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel. We purchased 2 rooms for our family and the service was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was exactly as expected: eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereal, waffles and toast. The front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,032 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park

Address: 134 River Rd, Sequim, WA 98382-9748 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing