We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Good Coffee, But No Cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, IL
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Finally Good Coffee, But No Cookies”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have been on the road for over 2 weeks and at a different hotel each night. We have had several hotels with not so good coffee. Finally, we enjoyed good coffee here at Quality; however, there weren't any cookies at check-in like in some other hotels. For the rate we had to pay, cookies should be included!!! If I could, I would probably rate this hotel at 3.5--not quite up to a 4. Hotel may be only a few years old, but shows some wear and tear at this point. And, the 2 sets of entry doors are manual, not automatic like in newer hotels. Has a covered drive thru. Has 3 floors with 1 elevator. Enter into a fairly small lobby with a fireplace and limited seating. Use the w-fi or the one computer in the private business center. Fitness center has only 2 machines. Has indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Do your laundry here and enjoy the coffee 24/7.

The king bed in our room was a little firmer than we are used to. Had a guest book, microwave, fridge, 2 nightstands with lamps, sitting chair, desk with 2 straight-back chairs, flat screen HDTV with decent channel, full-length mirror and another smaller mirror, clock, 2 drawers for storage, iron and ironing board, coffee and tea.

Bathroom was separated. Had sink with small amount of vanity space and mirror outside of the toilet and shower/tub combo. The toilet/tub area needs brighter light. Had one towel bar in each area with 2 hooks in the shower area. Towels and wash cloths were a little small and a little thin.

Thanks Choice hotels for using fiberboard for plates and bowls. Use it for cups, also. Had a variety of hot and cold food. The only meat was the sausage in the biscuits and gravy, and the only eggs were hard boiled. Had waffle maker, bagels, pastries, cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, toast and jelly.

Not sure if we would stay here again if ever through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing us during your trip to the area! Our guest's feedback is what helps us to continually improve. Cookies would be a nice addition and this will be taken into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    111
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
106
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Recently made a reservation for a group of 8 players. While the staff tried to sell me a golf package you can do just as well by shopping for a room and calling the golf shop direct. The confirmation said I could cancel the reservation yet the front desk insisted that I couldn't they don't even follow their own policy when it's in writing. I checked in without a reservation as my room was not paid I went to the golf course Dungeness and after checking in and getting the cart and a bucket of balls while warming up I hurt my back and could not play. The golf course did the honorable thing and gave me a full refund but the hotel tried to stick me with a full charge for 2 full nights even though I was injured. Our group will be moving to another hotel next year as this hotel has no class and is only interested in their bottom line. The staff at the front desk especially the young blond lady was so rude and I couldn't get a word in to safe my life. Much better places to stay than here.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday across town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Please let me start by apologizing on behalf of our entire team for the experience you had at our hotel. We strive for all of our guests to be satisfied and it is never our intention for anyone to have a less then pleasant stay. Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to continually improve our service. It is never good when a trip gets cut short due to an injury. We wish you a speedy recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My grandson and I stayed here for one night during his spring break. The room was very clean and well appointed.The mattresses were comfortable and the place was quiet. We spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub and enjoyed both, with one exception. Like other hotels the pool has a large window that looks into the lobby; I hate being on display to everyone who passes through the lobby. The breakfast was the standard for complimentary breakfasts but the breakfast room was very cold, most people had light jackets on, unfortunately I had left mine in the room.

Overall we had a very nice stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handtoGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had an overall good stay with us and that your grandson got to enjoy our pool. We will look into our thermostat settings in our breakfast bar as we do not want to freeze our guests!
Thank you again and we hope that you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We chose this hotel for a 2 night stay. Very nice, friendly staff. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Non-smoking! Rooms are large. Breakfast includes a wide variety of choices. Coffee/ tea available anytime. Hotel is on the very west end of town, with nearby stores and places to eat. We really enjoyed relaxing (and warming up ) in the hot tub after a long and pleasant day outdoors. Will definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLGRDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It can get a bit chilly here in the winter months, so taking advantage of our hot tub and heated pool are great options for warming up.

We are proud to have your business, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Patrick Johnson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Our last visit was many years ago. Our stay this time was over the holidays in December. We stayed the night before we had to catch the ferry in nearby Port Angeles. We liked the hotel the first time we stayed, and we were not disappointed this time either. The hotel is right off the main highway, but it is quiet. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had five in our party, and there was plenty of room for a rollaway. This hotel also allows dogs for a reasonable fee. Our dog was very comfortable here. We were near the back door, which lets out into a little grassy area for pets, complete with pet waste disposal bags. The free breakfast is adequate. The staff was very gracious. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our mission to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. We will continue to make your happiness a priority.

Here at Sequim Quality Inn & Suites we understand that your pet is a family member. We want them to be just as comfortable as you are.

Thank you for choosing Sequim Quality Inn & Suites.We look forward to seeing your family again.

Thank You

Patrick Johnson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving. We chose this place because it was pet friendly. The hotel staff was very kind and even gave us a goodie bag for our puppy with a bone and some treats. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the breakfast room had sufficient space.

We have stayed here before and used the pool and it was very nice. This time we didn't venture to the pool though. The biggest thing that stood out was how kind and accommodating the staff was.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyInOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Here, at Sequim Quality inn and Suites, our top priority is guest satisfaction. We are committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible.

We understand that your pets are family members and should be treated as such.

Your business is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again.


Patrick Johnson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've stayed at this property many times as my kids live in town. It is clean, modern, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. The breakfast provided is ample, however, we're kind of unprocessed food health nuts; so tea, fruit, or hard boiled eggs is about all we eat. The staff is always friendly. I've only had one instance (my most recent trip) where I was awoken by neighboring "guest" fighting with one another. The front desk quickly gave us a second room for the night without having to move belongings. I always ask for 3rd floor as there often seems to be elephant races in the room above me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are glad that you were able to find some items suitable for your diet at our breakfast. If you have any suggestions for additional items that meet your nutritional needs we would love to hear them.

Our staff works hard to ensure that your stay here is a comfortable as possible. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with neighboring guests and are glad that we were able to fix the situation.

Your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You,

Patrick Johnson

Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,066 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
89 reviews
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
252 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Address: 134 River Rd, Sequim, WA 98382-9748 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing