We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great location, great find!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dungeness Bay Cottages
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views, great location, great find!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The pictures do NOT do this place justice. I am a total hotel snob and I LOVED these cottages. The location is AMAZING. Seriously!! Out the front you have the Dungeness Bay and the Dungeness Spit, and out the back window the Olympic Mountains.

The cottages are small, but PERFECT for two people. We were in #3. They are VERY light and the kitchen is really outfitted well. Although we only ate breakfast in the cottage, you could easily do more. We were even able to park our bikes inside behind the door and they were not in the way at all. There is a couch, a flat screen TV, and a Queen bed, and a small dining table with two chairs. Plenty of room really. It's very clean and the location is outside of Sequim about 5 miles, but that's a good thing:).

Each unit has two red adirondack chairs that we used every evening to enjoy a cocktail and the sunset. So fun!!

The owners are so nice and very accommodating to their guests. I would return in an instant and recommend to friends and family.

My only reason for leaving off a star is the mattress. I wasn't thrilled with the mattress. I think it's time for it to be replaced. Other than that - GREAT find. So glad we picked it.

Room Tip: All five cottages have the same great view, so one is no better than the other, and they all have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently spent a few nights at the Cottages. Our "cottage" was very clean and comfortable; stocked with everything from games, books, a large screen tv to a completely stocked kitchen, barbecue, etc. We wtched ships pass and many varieties of birds from our living room window. We saw eagles every morning. There was access to the beach for walks or just sitting and enjoying. The view from the back of the cottage was of farmland. It was a relaxing, quiet retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FrumpSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in May of 2013.Our stay was very quiet. The owners are very laid back and personable. I especially liked the quiet, pastoral-like roads for running. Also easy access to various beaches. The bird watching is great in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiglax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times. It is a quiet, peaceful place with a quaint studio design and kitchenette. Not located right in Sequim means you have about a5-10 minute drive to get to town but it is also the reason it is so quiet. Great place to get away and only an hour from the Kingston ferry dock.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieOSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

If you'd like to enjoy a quaint, clean, and cozy cottage with a beautiful view this is the place for you. We enjoyed the trail to the beach directly across the street with our coffee each morning. We were lucky enough to share the morning peace and quiet with herons, eagles, deer, and sandpipers. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

With the Olympic mountains out your back door and the Straits of Juan de Fuca out your front, there is no better place than to be snuggled up in one of Karin & John's cottages! You will never find a cleaner well tended space along with the expertise of these two to offer you the best of the local food & art scene. They will be happy to share about the hidden gems in Dungeness. You're a short drive away from Dungeness Spit (although you look at it from your room) where you can hit the beach or cling to the edge of the forest for a leisurely rural walk. This is the little bit of paradise you have been looking for- what are you waiting for?

Room Tip: Just decide how many to sleep and they will handle the rest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bether58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at these extremely clean cute cottages twice last month. The view is fabulous, right across the street from the bluff above Dungeness bay. It was very peaceful and quiet. There is a private walkway down to the beach. I would recommend these cottages to both families, couples and the single person who wants to escape their hectic schedules and relax for a day or several. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I liked cottage 3 with the seperate bedroom, for a family cottage 6 would be nice as it is the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annieremt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,624 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
9.2 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
12.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungeness Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungeness Bay Cottages

Property: Dungeness Bay Cottages
Address: 140 Marine Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A collection of roomy cottages, Dungeness Bay Cottages enjoys a lovely setting...With private beach...Picnic tables & chairs. The cottages have full kitchens...Plus sweeping views of mountains & cow pastures outback!"...From Frommers. The beach, the Bay, the Olympic Park hikes, waterfalls, the wild beaches and Rain Forest, Victoria, B.C.Are all in your reach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dungeness Bay Cottages Hotel Sequim
Dungeness Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing