We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Shelton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
253
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bparfaitfoosball tabletheater roomgourmet breakfastdart boardzen roomstuffed french toastgreat hostswelcome homeoverlooking the waterpuget soundthe captains quartersminiature golf coursebreakfast barquicheseattle area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This Bed and Breakfast was amazing. Our hosts went above and beyond for our one year wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Zen room and could not have asked for more outstanding accomodations and services. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Zen room is an amazing room for peace and relaxation
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had a family wedding in Shelton and luckily found the perfect spot to stay for 3 days. Options are fairly limited in the Shelton area to a casino hotel (SMOKEY) and Alderbrook Resort (seriously overpriced, noisy and 100% pet frieindly. You may pay $400 a night for a queen bed that a big stinky dog slept on the night before. No thanks --and no, I am not a dog hater-- I love pets--but not someone else's dog that has been tearing up the beach and in water all day in my pricey room). We totally lucked out to find this place. The Lighthouse B&B setting is so pretty--peaceful and very northwest, right on the water. The B&B itself is architecturally interesting---lodge style. Very well maintained grounds--lots of quiet areas to be cozy. Spotless, comfortable and fabulous breakfasts. Pray for the scones with blackberrry jam. I am not a chatter in the morning, and the innkeepers respected that quirk.
Price is a true value--we were stunned to get this level of service and accomodation for the price. Would we stay here again? Absolutely, and hope to in the future. Highly reccomended to anyone looking for beautiful place to stay in the Pacific Northwest.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and pretty--and have a patio or deck with view of the water.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggyandpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Lucked into finding this B and B on Trip Advisor. I don't think I've ever seen a place with all 50+ reveiws that were 5 out of 5, but now I understand why.

First, the setting is spectacular. We brought our kayaks to go up and down Hammersley Inlet (it's pretty easy - time it right and the tide does most of the work), and thought that staying at a B and B would be a fun way to do that. The house is right on the water, on a low bank. We saw seals, and while kayaking we saw blue heron and a lynx or some other large wild cat species.

The house is spectacular. The innkeepers - Phil and Kelly - built it themselves 5 years ago as a B and B. Huge entry area, great living room with river rock fireplace, a library, and downstairs there's a huge theater room and a game room, a small fitness center, and a bar to use (they don't serve alcohol of course but you can bring your own). The kitchen is an open plan and just huge - two islands. It's not for guests, of course, but it's very attractive. They have also situated several eating areas inside and outside the house, so if you want privacy you've got it, plus several areas for relaxing inside and out.

Loved the huge huge room with private bath. They have 4 rooms the rent, and the innkeeper's private area is on the other side of the house and out of the way, so you don't feel at all like you are intruding as can happen at B and Bs.

Another nice surprise was breakfast. It's a full breakfast and very tasty, and different each day. And of course the beautiful setting just adds to that.

Phil and Kelly went out of their way to make you feel welcome and kept inquiring if there was anything they could do for us. Nice folks and great hosts.

While staying there we kayaked out to Hope Island, which was fun, went to the Mason County Fair which was small and rural and great, hit the Saturday Farmer's Market, and enjoyed outstanding beer soup and beers at the Grove Street Brew House. But really the best part was just hanging out at the house and watching the world go by on the inlet.

We look forward to a return trip!

David & Sandy - Oregon City, OR

Room Tip: All the rooms have a deck or balcony so all are great
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtyler916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

What an awesome gem. This B&B was a modern and up to date place. It is absolutely Beautifull inside and outside. The grounds in the back faces Hammersley Inlet and it is a beautiful site. We stayed in the Hawaiin room. It was comfortable and roomy with a privagte bath and sliding door to the deck out back and a georgous view of the inlet. It was piecefull and very relaxing. The host's Phil & Kelly are the most personable & friendly I have encountered at a B&B. They are not just good hosts but great people. The details they have put into the place and the service they provide makes you feel like you are part of the family. I can't say enough about how much my wife and I and my sister & brother in-law just loved it. This is a five star place. We are coming back soon for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Perfect, relaxing, and pieceful experience.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_manus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We just returned from an overnight stay at this delightful B&B - our hosts, Phil & Kelly, were warm and welcoming - and the inn itself is awesome!! It is spacious (over 10,000 sq ft) with a light and airy feel - more modern in design than any other B&B we've visited - there are four guestrooms (2 upstairs and 2 down) plus a lower floor with workout room, pool table and bigscreen movie viewing - we stayed in the Zen room - beautiful - the inn sits on a huge lot on the water with lots of areas to just sit and watch the boats go by, relax and maybe catch sight of some deer - Kelly's food was not only delicious but artfully prepared (with the help of hubby Phil) - her marionberry scones were heavenly and the Canadian bacon crusted quiche with brie and parmesan was to die for - this inn is a tribute to their love of people and entertaining and was truly a labor of love in the design, building and furnishing - we cannot recommend their hospitality nor their home highly enough!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjnbiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews