We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Village Resort(Union)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
253
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bparfaitfoosball tabletheater roomgourmet breakfastdart boardzen roomstuffed french toastgreat hostswelcome homeoverlooking the waterpuget soundthe captains quartersminiature golf coursebreakfast barquicheseattle area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

If you happen to be going anywhere within 50 miles of Shelton, WA, my wife and I highly recommend staying at Lighthouse on Hammersley. This is not just some nice house that was converted to a B&B. It was designed from the ground up to be a B&B. The place is perfect.

Also, the hosts Phil and Kelli were outstanding - very welcoming, fun, and hospitable. Breakfast was equally wonderful. They really went out of their way to make us feel like royalty.

We can't say enough about this place. Doesnt matter who you are, or what you are there for (family, couple get-away, etc) - you will love it. Its a totally unique experience that has set a new standard for B&B's!

Thanks, Phil and Kelli!

Room Tip: Every room is layed out the same, with wonderful views of the inlet. 2nd floor rooms seem to include a more private breakfast in the "tower".
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My sister and I attended a family wedding near Shelton and wanted to be able to stay near the family. Not having the best experiences with B&Bs around the world, I checked Trip Advisor for reviews on this place. Frankly, we wanted to not have to worry about bed bugs and noise. We weren't disappointed as it was very clean and peaceful. P&K were the perfect hosts for a B&B. They were friendly but gave us our privacy. The breakfast they offer is first class. I suggest if you don't eat a full man size breakfast let them know ahead of time as it is not a buffet like most B& Bs....they will customize it as much as possible for you. The king size bed in the Captain's room was very comfortable. I had trouble sometimes with the wireless for my laptop but there were other areas of the house you could use it. You have full run of the house too which is unique. P&K have their own suite for privacy. You cannot cook yourself though but then who wants to! All in All we would have loved to spend more than the 3 nights we did so we could have enjoyed the peace and quiet and the view they offer there. We will be back and have told friends and family about this wonderful place. I'd like to add we felt very safe there. Phil ensured security was a priority. Thanks to P&K for putting our faith back into staying at B&Bs.
Linda and Ann

Room Tip: all of the rooms have their own charm. Check out their website to choose the room for your own needs
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TradewindBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I wanted to spend a night at a B&B to celebrate her birthday and chose A Lighthouse on Hammersley. Boy did we hit the jackpot on this one! What a perfect place to stay! The entire experience was outstanding. From the welcoming and tour of the gorgeous rooms to the beautiful lounge areas and spacious kitchen. We enjoyed the impressive space downstairs with a game room and a comfortable theater where we watched a movie of our choice in full surround sound! The place is well maintained and immaculate. Every little detail was thought of. In addition to the indoor facility there's the spectacular view of the Hammersley inlet with its wild life and occasional boat traffic to watch! Our breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious!
All in all we had a fantastic experience and will definitely come back again. We highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful, peaceful get away where you are pampered and treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaBriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Spent, regretfully, only 1 night with Kelli and Phil. This is a wonderful and relaxing place to stay and relax. DEFINITELY plan on visiting again and will ABSOLUTELY recommend this to others.

We even got to see a pod of Orca whales pass by while my wife and I were sitting on the deck enjoying the sunset. (I know Phil coordinated this in advance to show off the place...) :-)

Gorgeous rooms and fabulous setting / ambiance.

Room Tip: They have four (4) different guest rooms that are spacious and very pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwfrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Simply fantastic. The attention to detail is unmatched in any other B&B we have ever been at. P&K make you feel right at homel. We will be back. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigcrash24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews