We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Shelton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
253
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bparfaitfoosball tabletheater roomgourmet breakfastdart boardzen roomstuffed french toastgreat hostswelcome homeoverlooking the waterpuget soundthe captains quartersminiature golf coursebreakfast barquicheseattle area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Spent a vacation here a couple of weeks back with my dad. We had the most amazing time staying in Phil and Kellys' house. They were two amazing hosts! They were very friendly and they showed us a new meaning to hospitality. The location of their house is beautiful. The view you woke up to every morning couldn't be better! And sitting by the window eating the great breakfasts Phil and Kelly served couldn't make you feel anything but great. The rooms in wich you stay all have a different theme and they really show that they both have put their hearts into this BnB. I really hope to be back here soon.
-Erik and Per from Sweden

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We are so grateful to be able to experience amazing places such as this. They have created a special balance of comfort and luxury. Loved the hosts, the atmosphere and the privacy. thanx phil and kelly!

Room Tip: the ZEN says it all!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We knew it would be on the theme of a Lighthouse by implication BUT what an amazingly wonderful place that Phil & Kelly have created in a stunning and tranquil setting by the waters of the Puget Sound. Everything is immaculate, tasteful and to an extremely high standard. Our hosts were so friendly,so willing and wanting to ensure that our stay indeed was special for us. It was all too short but so memorable - an arresting experience! What a shame we live over 5000 miles away - but who knows! A 10* B & B - who needs a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Very tranquil, rural location off the beaten track. Depending on your interests - go for the room theme which appeals, all are equally excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JwithP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had the most unbelievable weekend RELAXING at the Lighthouse! Phil and Kelly were so welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Their home is stunning and the breakfasts were very tasty. We needed a weekend away to relax and we got exactly that. The spacious rooms with private baths were great, but the views from the balcony were even better. We had a wonderful time sitting on the Adirondack chairs, reading and taking in the sounds of nature. The two of us walked away rejuvenated and relaxed and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We loved the Captain's Quarters!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Kelley and Phil do a great job of making you feel special... in a very special place. The house and the grounds are beautiful. Add great views of the bay (and the lazy seal) and here's a place you can relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews