We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Shelton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just spent time here for a work related retreat. Wow! What a hidden treasure right here in the Pacific Northwest. Phil and Kelly sure know how to make you feel at home and they also know how to pamper you. The food was just outstanding! I stayed in the Hawaiian room that was decorated just like if I were in the islands. I will plant go back and take my wife for some R&R.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
158
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed last weekend at A Lighthouse on Hammersley, and can't wait to return. The propertyis beautiful...sits right on the water. The rooms are large and comfortable. No details are ignored. Breakfast was delicious! There are several large open areas, so even if the inn were full, there is plenty of space. The hosts, Phil and Kelly are exceptional. They are so welcoming, and are eager to share their beautiful home. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is my second visit and I find it SO relaxing and beautiful. The hospitality is amazing, the views glorious,the food fresh and delicious. The building is so well built and beautiful to look at inside and out. It is impeccably clean ..even the sheets are ironed! Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay the night while doing business in Shelton. Hosts are friendly. Setting is beautiful. The interior of the house is nicely set up as a B&B. Breakfast is amazing! I also took a very nice run down the little road going toward the bay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Petethekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a wonderful Valentine’s Get-Away at “A Lighthouse on Hammersley.” It was a romantic atmosphere created by a blazing fire, fabulous four course dinner, sweet treats and a bubbly beverage. That was all in the evening! In the morning, Kelly prepared the best Valentine breakfast ever with red velvet waffles that were amazing! Phil and Kelly think of everything! We went for one night and ended up staying for two! While the rains poured down and the wind howled outside, we were snug and cozy, surrounded by the beautiful decor of this unique B&B, playing games, reading, watching movies and spending time with the wonderful Innkeepers, as well as meeting new friends.

We have been out to this Bed and Breakfast a number of times and we have now stayed in each one of the four themed rooms. So, which room is our favorite? We would have to say, “All of them!” We have found special amenities in each one. Whether you live close or have a distance to drive to get to this B&B……YOU need to visit! You will not be disappointed. Make it a destination and enjoy a four course meal (Kelly’s Chicken Wellington will rival any meal at a fine dining restaurant in Seattle) or an express meal (just let Kelly know in advance) and leave your “To Do List” at home. We delight in every minute that we can spend at “A Lighthouse on Hammersley” and always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolati-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I can say that I agree with all the other reviews and would only add that the place is clean clean clean, and the owners are so attentive to guests, you can really tell they enjoy people. The food was stupendous - with a celiac in the group, gluten free was an important consideration and Kelly came through with flying colors.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brntotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I'm posting this review on behalf of a lovely couple we met at Lighthouse on Hammersley. We have stayed 18 times - I think we have the record :) - we love every visit and the people you meet there even make the stay more enjoyable.

This is our 7th visit and as always it was outstanding. Our holiday season is not complete if we miss our visit to the Lighthouse at Hammersley. This is the place we come to relax and remember what good service, fellowship and friendship mean. We travel a lot and our accommodations have ranged from moderate to luxurious, but here our expectations are met 100 times over.

We can't wait for our weekend to begin and as we leave, we feel as we are leaving a close friend and host. As always the service, rooms and food were wonderful. The host & hostess (Phil & Kelly) made us feel as if this was our first visit; everything was perfect! The friendship we've made with the other couples who come the same weekends add to our excitement of our visit.

This is truly a "5 star" rating, actually "5 star" is not high enough. It is a 10!. We encourage those of you looking for a special experience to try Lighthouse on Hammersley.

Bernie & George Bell

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
7.2 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
10.3 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
13.2 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
15.0 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Address: 292 East Libby Road, Shelton, WA 98584-8133
Region: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed (completed in 2008) 10,000+ square foot low-bank waterfront bed & breakfast located on beautiful Hammersley Inlet in Shelton, Washington, Mason County. Each of the four spacious guest rooms offers a private bathroom, stunning waterfront view and covered deck to view boats and wildlife all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Lighthouse On Hammersley b&b
a Lighthouse On Hammersley Hotel Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing