We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Shelton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B. We are now, completely spoiled. All future stays will be compared to this. The hospitality is wonderful and the surrounding area is just beatiful. You never have to leave the property. They have it all. Theater area, game area, several lounging areas, scenic balconies and an open kitchen area that is magnificent! We will definitly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB082380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I with two other couples stayed at the inn this past July. We had seen pictures on the website, but they didn't do justice to seeing the inn in person. The common areas are warm and welcoming, the views stunning, We watched a movie in the media room and played foose ball in the games room! There was fresh coffee first thing in the morning with a sweet pastry to tide you over until the main breakfast that was delicious and more than enough to tide your over for most of the day! Phil and Kerry were friendly, accommodating hosts that always made you feel welcome, no matter what the request. Now that we've foiund this hidden gen, we plan on making a return visit.

Stayed: July 2009
1  Thank Oscar1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was the first Bed and Breakfast that we had ever been to. The hosts were amazing, the hospitality was top of the line. The views were stunning...the owners put so much heart and soul into the property. We have recommended it to 12 people since Sunday. Go take a slice out of Heaven we took a chunk!!
N.B abd J.S.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupcake78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed & Breakfast is the most amazing place. My sister and I took our daughters there for a "Mom and Daughter" getaway. We were there for only two nights so I was surprised how relaxed and restored I felt in such a short time period. The owners, Phil and Kelly, really make it a special experience. There were little unexpected extras such as sparking cider in the room upon our arrival. Phil made a special trip for chocolate, graham crackers, and marshmallows, so that the girls could make smores at the fire pit. They also loved the game room and stayed occupied the entire time, giving the moms a nice little break. Kelly is an amazing cook, and Phil made making waffles so much fun. It was like "Breakfast and a Show". The house is incredibly beautiful and unique. You feel like you've stepped into another world. Everything is sparkling clean. You will not regret going to this B&B; in fact, you'll want to make your next reservation before you even leave!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkydiverChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My husband and I visited A Lighthouse on Hammersley over the 4th of July weekend. Our family owns a complex of cabins that have been in the family for years and we wanted our own space over this very busy weekend, but also wanted to see the family. We brought our ten year-old daughter along after clearing it with Phil and Kelly. Our extended family occupied three of the four VERY well-appointed rooms. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Phil and Kelly were such gracious hosts, it honestly felt as if we were staying with old friends. With dozens of things to do, such as play pool, watch a movie, enjoy walking the grounds, sit and watch the activity on the water and just read, lazily, in the beautiful rooms; we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We were stunned by the fireworks from roughly 9 families along the water and were impressed with the show! Ooohs and ahhhs all around! Two thumbs WAY up for this wonderful home!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Since retiring two years ago, I have travelled extensively,staying in a variety of lodgings throughout the United States. Among the most unexpectedly delightful and truly outstanding Bed & Breakfast s tha I have ever stayed in was A Lighthouse on Hammersley in Shelton WA. My fiance and I had spent week touring the area around
the Olympic National Park and wanted to breakup the last leg of our journey back to Seattle Our decision to choose the "Lighthouse" was entirely practical. Shelton was only a 2 hour drive from the our lodge in Lake Quinault and about midway between Mt St Helen's, which we also wanted to visit, and the B&B we had booked in Seattle. We were intrigued by what we saw on the "Lighthouse" website and the $135 a night price seemed reasonable. It was more than that; it was a tremendous value. As soon as we arrived we realized this was a special place. The "Lighthouse" is a recently constructed 10 000 square foot contemporary home incoporating a number of striking nautical accents or motifs. It is situated on a beautifully landscaped property that faces Hammersley Inlet. We were warmly greeted by the innkeepers Phil and Kelly Bergh and given a thorough tour of the Inn. After entering through a stunning foyer with a pitched triple height ceiling we were shown a series of public rooms with many tranquil areas in which one could read and/or relax. One of the larger rooms on this level is equipped with a state of the art home theatre and an ample library of movies, any of which is available for use upon request. On this level,too,there is also a lovely glass enclosed breakfast room with a spectacular view of the Inlet . From this floor one also can access the inn's attractively landscaped back lawn, which slopes down the shore and includes not only lawn tables and chairs but also a miniature put put course.One floor below, there is a fully finished basement with a several exercise and game rooms. The lighthouse has (I believe) only four guest rooms. Ours, the Zen room, was the least expensive and least elaborate of these, but it was extremely spacious, very tastefully furnished, and had a private porch with a truly magnificent view of the Inlet. What was most noteworthy to me were the quiet touches-- the bucket of champagne that the Bergh's had waiting for us so that we could celebrate our upcoming marriage, the biscotti and packages of nuts alongside the coffee machine in our room, the lavish assortment of bath products-- everything bespoke the incredible attention to detail that Phil andf Kelly Bergh have lavished on every part of this Inn. They have built a gem and this veteran traveller hopes that others will find their way to A Lighthouse on Hammersley and enjoy its many pleasures.

Jerry & Judy Mermel
New York, NY

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeedala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My sister and I were welcomed warmly by the owners. They gave us a tour of the facility and made us feel "at home". The property is only two years old and beautiful. The rooms are large and well appointed. The views are spectacular and there are several kinds of wild life to see. The food was outstanding and more than plentiful.
There are rooms for games, a movie room, library , exercise room and wonderful yard
with a mini putt course. It is quiet, calm, peaceful and a perfect place to go to power down from our busy world.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shelton hotels
7.3 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
270 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Shelton Inn
#3 of 4 in Shelton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
#1 of 1 in Shelton
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 292 East Libby Road, Shelton, WA 98584-8133
Region: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shelton
Price Range: £102 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed (completed in 2008) 10,000+ square foot low-bank waterfront bed & breakfast located on beautiful Hammersley Inlet in Shelton, Washington, Mason County. Each of the four spacious guest rooms offers a private bathroom, stunning waterfront view and covered deck to view boats and wildlife all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Lighthouse On Hammersley b&b
a Lighthouse On Hammersley Hotel Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing