We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite B&B ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Shelton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite B&B ever!”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Their web page looked good, but the house is much more beautiful and inviting. Phil and Kelly were the ultimate warm, welcoming, wonderful host and hostess. My husband and I had such a perfect getaway - we just loved it. Thank you Phil and Kelly!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleSueandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
158
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Shelton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2009

This is our third stay. As with the other times, the relaxation is what stands out. Attention to visual detail is a delight to the soul. Beautiful views and peaceful setting. Enjoyed the parade of lighted Christmas boats last night on Hammersley Inlet along with music provided by our hosts. We can't say enough about hosts, Phil and Kelly Bergh. They anticipated needs before we're even aware of them. Is there anything they haven't considered? They are congenial, making great conversation, but also allow complete privacy if that is desired. Now, let's talk about the breakfast...presentation, presentation, presentation and flavor. Breakfast itself is well worth the visit. Looking forward to our next visit which we've already booked.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Beginning to end, our experience with A Lighthouse on Hammersley B &B was without a doubt FIVE STARS all the way!! We've done the hotel thing time and time again, we didn't want to spend another hard earned vacation at a boring, commercialized, and impersonal hotel. We wanted to feel comfortably cozy, not locked up in another cookie cutter, unoriginal room. We felt like having a "home cooked" meal in the morning, not standing in another continental buffet line. We imagined being in a place on the water, with a beautiful view, somewhat secluded but nearby a town or city to shop and dine, most of all, we wanted a place where we really felt at home away from home. It was a tall order, we looked online for sometime to find that perfect B & B and were extremely pleased when we set our eyes on the extremely well designed and informative website for this B& B. Well, without a doubt, Phil and Kelly Bergh, owners of this amazing B & B, located on the beautiful Hammersley Inlet in Shelton, Wa, most definitely delivered!! From the delightful phone conversation reserving our room, to the genuinely warm and personal greet and awesome tour by Phil upon our arrival, we were so blessed to have chosen this true gem!! Although the pictures on their website and others taken by guests on trip advisor are great, to see, feel, and even smell the hand crafted detail of the interior and exterior elements, is truly breathtaking. From the beautifully huge, hand-placed stone see-through fire place and one of a kind concurrent nautical theme, to the superbly presented and remarkably tasting homemade breakfast, Phil and Kelly go above and beyond to make your every moment a truly blessed home away from home experience. We especially enjoyed the ability to choose from four different yet equally charming and romantically themed room’s, which by far put to rest the boring, redundant feel of the hotel rooms. With Jacuzzi bathtubs/showers and personal refrigerator with complimentary beverages and snacks to TV's and very comfortable beds, these rooms are first rate!! The amount of uniquely appropriate decorative presence in each room really shows the tremendous forethought and ingenuity, let alone time and energy to make each room so individually beautiful. Although most people may only spend a night or two, we decided to stay for three, and because Phil and Kelly really do bend over backwards to accommodate their guests and the timing was right, our request was granted to experience both the Lighthouse and Hawaiian rooms during our stay!! Phil and Kelly really do make a genuinely wonderful team by working together to ensure your stay is a great one!! Whether its helping inform us about the awesome theater and wide selection of DVD’s down stairs to showing us the game room with full size pool table and even the exercise room, Phil is always professional and helpful with a great sense of humor. Kelly and Phil also did a great job with a functionally beautiful outdoor landscape, allowing for a round or two of miniature golf, fishing, or just laying/sitting on one of the many conveniently placed lounging chairs. With confidence, genuine care, and elegance, Kelly prepares one of many absolutely delicious breakfasts!! The strict attention to detail with all décor, from the bedrooms to the beautiful library and living/dining rooms, Kelly certainly achieves the picture perfect homey feel that we love so much!! Without giving anymore away, we really wanted the world to know how special our time was at A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast. We definitely recommend that you take a break from everything else you’ve done and be truly blessed by staying at this remarkable B & B, where it really is a charmingly beautiful home away from home!! - Cory and Deanne

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I almost don't have the words to describe this fabulous B&B. I personally have traveled all over the world and can't remember ever feeling the way I felt when I stepped inside. It was an immediate feeling of being welcome and comfortable, just truly peaceful. The home itself is STUNNING and immaculately clean! No photos can show how beautiful it is, both inside and out. Phil and Kelly met us at the door and we instantly felt like family. We hadn't had dinner yet, but we almost wanted to just stay, talk and explore all the different areas of this spectacular home versus get back in our car! Phil gave us an excellent recommendation for the Spencer Lake Bar & Grill which hit the spot. He even drew us a map! (When we return to A Lighthouse on Hammersley...and we are planning on doing so, we will take Phil & Kelly (a wonderful cook) up on reserving a salmon dinner for us in advance. If I would have only paid more attention to the website before we left home!) Needless to say, we rushed back "home" and snuggled in to watch TV in the fantastic finished basement. There is no detail that Phil & Kelly haven't covered. There was even popcorn and movie candy!!! After a quiet and great night's sleep, my husband went down to the kitchen and brought me back a white chocolate, macadamia nut muffin (delicious) and a great cup of coffee. I was able to snack on this treat while getting ready and then we had the fantastic full breakfast overlooking the beautiful Hammersley inlet. We stayed the entire morning, because we honestly didn't want to leave! I wish we could have moved in! It was almost a tearful goodbye, that with a hug from Phil, we had to continue on with the rest of our trip. Don't hesitate to stay at A Lighthouse on Hammersley! It truly was one of the highlights of our entire WA vacation and the best B&B that we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B. We are now, completely spoiled. All future stays will be compared to this. The hospitality is wonderful and the surrounding area is just beatiful. You never have to leave the property. They have it all. Theater area, game area, several lounging areas, scenic balconies and an open kitchen area that is magnificent! We will definitly be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB082380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I with two other couples stayed at the inn this past July. We had seen pictures on the website, but they didn't do justice to seeing the inn in person. The common areas are warm and welcoming, the views stunning, We watched a movie in the media room and played foose ball in the games room! There was fresh coffee first thing in the morning with a sweet pastry to tide you over until the main breakfast that was delicious and more than enough to tide your over for most of the day! Phil and Kerry were friendly, accommodating hosts that always made you feel welcome, no matter what the request. Now that we've foiund this hidden gen, we plan on making a return visit.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was the first Bed and Breakfast that we had ever been to. The hosts were amazing, the hospitality was top of the line. The views were stunning...the owners put so much heart and soul into the property. We have recommended it to 12 people since Sunday. Go take a slice out of Heaven we took a chunk!!
N.B abd J.S.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcake78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
7.2 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
10.3 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
13.2 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
15.0 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Address: 292 East Libby Road, Shelton, WA 98584-8133
Region: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed (completed in 2008) 10,000+ square foot low-bank waterfront bed & breakfast located on beautiful Hammersley Inlet in Shelton, Washington, Mason County. Each of the four spacious guest rooms offers a private bathroom, stunning waterfront view and covered deck to view boats and wildlife all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Lighthouse On Hammersley b&b
a Lighthouse On Hammersley Hotel Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing