We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice R.V. park..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice R.V park and very nice and helpful staff thank you Joey & Mike for going way and beyond to be very nice and helpful.. We will be back.. The casino is very nice..But very tight machines.. I was not a winner =( maybe next time.. We will be back..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celeste_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived shortly after 5PM and booked a king suite which my coupon even stated. I booked this hotel well over a month ago and they put us in a king standard room. I called the front desk and they put me on hold for over 5 minutes, then decided to come down to the front desk. They connected with Star, who stated she was a supervisor, and said there were no king suites available and that she personally booked my reservation (OVER A MONTH AGO) and REMEMBERED telling me it was a king standard room.. I had changed our initial reservation even, so she then continued to say I was aware of this.. They did (after much discussion) give us a 40.00 voucher for food. the next morning I called due to the buffet not re-opening until 11:30 for lunch and asked if we could have a 12:30 checkout, and was told NO. So we ran up and packed everything up and took it to the car. Twice in less than 24 hours two bad experiences with customer service. I doubt I will ever stay here again. Customer service is what people want, not someone lieing to the customer...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kristineedwardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Reviews, to be somewhat fair, have to be based on the expectations that are reasonable for the price and the property. A Motel 6 could earn 5 stars based on their delivering a level of service that was perfectly in line with expectations. Therefore, the average rating here is based on the simple fact that the entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke.
The service was fine, the hotel is not bad, and it is generally what you would expect from a rural casino. But they need to do something about the smell, for their non-smoking guests.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very dingy and needs to be refreshed. Even at a free rate, which is offered through a players card its not a place I'd stay again!! If you're looking for gaming entertainment this isn't the place. The slot machines are as tight as they come... We use to play quite often there, but you don't get any payback to even continue to play.

Room Tip: Pick another casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust51258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We use this casino quite often just because its a very nice room with great beds, and it breaks up the long drive to and from home. For during the week stays you don't need much lead time on your reservation, they usually can get us in with just a days notice. I like to stay in the #2 tower as high as they can get me its the west side just so the sunrise doesn't wake us too early and that side is away from the busy highway and parking structure.
We don't smoke so the casino is usually not something we spend a lot of time at but this trip it was a lot cleaner and almost totally smoke free, on both sides the smoking and non-smoking! we played longer then we normally do about 3 hours and came out ahead 20 bucks. not a lot of money but we had fun
the 4 dollar breakfast is a good deal. cooked to order 2 eggs 2 bacon or sausage hash browns and toast

Room Tip: west facing away from the highway tower #2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a conference so didnt use the casino. Double queen hotel room very clean. Came with microwave, mini fridge, and kurig coffee maker. Plush bath towels. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was a nice surprise to discover a cigar bar with a better than average collection of cigars and scotch at $5. Lounge leather seating, sports if you wanted them, and not crowded or noisy. No gambling devices but they are nearby.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank rennerlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
277 reviews
15.3 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
11.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
14 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
14.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Casino Resort

Address: 91 W State Route 108, 15 Minutes North of Olympia on HWY 101, Shelton, WA 98584-9270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Creek Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Washington casino resort is an easy drive on Highway 101, just south of Shelton and only 15 minutes north of Olympia. LIVE THE LITTLE CREEK LIFESTYLE Can you smell the sweet Pacific Northwestern air? You have arrived at your personal escape, where you can have nothing on your agenda but rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. Or perhaps you've come to chase after non-stop adventure. However you define your perfect getaway, it's all waiting for you here at Little Creek Casino Resort. Nestled among the diverse landscape of sun-dappled rain forests, deep canyons and mountain ridges of the Kamilche Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Creek Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Hotel Shelton
Little Creek Shelton
Little Creek Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing