We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nattamit

Nattamit
Ranked #31 of 132 Restaurants in Silverdale
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Have been wanting to try this place out for awhile after hearing about it and finally had the opportunity this evening. My husband and I both enjoyed it very much, food was excellent, service was fast and great. She even gave us a free rice pudding since we were first timers. The restaurant is very small, so would not work for large party, but I thought was kind of quaint. The hours are a little limited which is why it took us awhile to make it in because my husband works long hours, however, that being said, we WILL be back. Delicious food & gracious hostess, it doesn't get better than that!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJs_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have seen many great reviews for this place, but after having lunch there with a friend, I can say that we felt differently. I wanted my menu choice to be very mild, and was twice assured that it would be. However, it was so hot that it made my nose run and my eyes water with every bite. The heat level was what you would expect if you had asked for hot and spicy! That aside, the quality and presentation of the food was no better than average. My friend was even less impressed with her meal, and we agreed that the prices were too high for what we got. We were there for almost two hours, and because we were the only diners in the restaurant, and it wasn't close to closing time, we didn't feel that we needed to hurry, but apparently the owner decided it was time for us to go, and it wasn't a subtle hint! There had been no music at all during our meal, but suddenly she turned on VERY LOUD music, the volume of which prohibited any further conversation. How rude! We are quiet, well-mannered middle-aged women, not loud obnoxious people that one would want to "get rid of," so there was absolutely no excuse for this bizarre and insulting treatment. Needless to say, we won't return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonSilverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Kitsap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is the way thai food should be cooked. Every dish expertly prepared fresh by the chef/waitress/cashier. One lady running the whole show. But she is a master at what she does. Do not miss out on trying this food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
129 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food - tiny restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I just had lunch here today; red curry with chicken and green vegetables and it was delicious. The restaurant only has 5 tables; there are some tables outside on the deck, but it's usually too cold to eat outside in Silverdale, WA. This is a one woman operation - she cooks all the food and you "pick up" your food at the bar. Nattamit closes at 7PM, but this is an early to bed town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmtola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very small & quaint: the anti-chain restaurant experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stay away, this place is mine!
With that being said, if you’re tired of the chains and want to visit the other end of the spectrum, search this place out! My wife and I love it for several reasons. Most importantly, the food is very good. It’s dinky small which is fun and adds to the charm. It’s a one gal show and that equates to her caring sincerely about you enjoying your meal. There’s a very personal touch here and I always leave feeling pampered in a very unpretentious way. Downside, the one person operation = limited hours of operation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4dafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nattamit also viewed

 

Been to Nattamit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing