We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
United States
1 review
“SO SO”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The room was small and the bathroom very tiny. Even though I made the room available for cleaning every other day, I was very dissapointed in the over all care of the room. I had to request vacuuming about half way through my long stay because I couldn't take it any more. The people however were very nice, the front desk very helpful and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello Janice,

We appreciate your valuable feedback, and are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your visit. The lack of service you were provided is far below our standards. On the other hand, thank you for your positive comments pertaining to both our staff and our beautiful location.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    283
    98
    43
    19
See reviews for
314
273
55
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is absolutely the best hotel I've ever found! My sister & I stayed 3 nights with my two cattle dogs, and we had a terrific time. The staff were so nice to my dogs and commented on how cute they are. I really appreciate when a hotel advertises that it's pet-friendly, and I do feel like my dogs really ARE welcome. In addition, this hotel is way more than just a place to sleep. It supplies many activities like a fire pit, lawn games, a great pool, a very nice fitness center, and bicycles to use. It's also located on an outdoor trail that is miles long. The hotel is also very close to great restaurants and the Kitsap Mall. The hotel food was excellent, and it was really nice to have an in-hotel espresso bar. The room was superbly clean and had a nice, spacious bathroom. It also opened via french doors onto a huge grassy area. This made taking my dogs out a great experience. I was able to sit outside at night on the room's patio and view the water. My sister & I loved it here. We'll definitely be back. What a great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSUEWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Greetings WSUESU,

"Best Hotel Stay Ever"? Wow. That is quite THE compliment. We are thrilled that you and your sister had such a great time. We will continue to remain as 'pet-friendly' as they come, and we hope to see you both real soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The staff at the Silverdale Beach Hotel are wonderful. I stay at the hotel for a few nights every 2 weeks on Business and the staff always make me feel completely at home. Right from the Front desk staff to the Lounge staff, Coffee Shop and even the wonderful people that clean the rooms. The outlook over the Bay is spectacular and it makes my Business Trip extremely comfortable at all times. Even the New GM takes the time to greet me at some point during my stay. This is definitely well worthwhile checking out if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, I would recommend either Room 322 or 301 or 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMax63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello KiwiMax63,

We truly appreciate the very positive comments, especially regarding our friendly staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and happy guests are what we aim for, each and every day.

We shall see you soon!

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

for a hospital $100+/night it falls below expectations. Housekeeping falls below expectations making one question what is being done between guests to assure cleanliness. The parking lot is always crowded and parking is difficult. No coffee in the lobby for guests. The rooms are far away from the elevators. It is odd that you would place a desk in an area that would not allow you to view the TV at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello Sandra,

Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our housekeeping staff is top notch and parking is normally not an issue.

I do agree that if you are assigned a room near the end of each hallway, it can be a little jaunt down the way, due to the original construction of the building. We do have our on site Hot Java cafe in the lobby, and complimentary coffee in all rooms.

Once again, we apologize for not delivering the service we strive for, and we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Mo., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were fortunate to have two people serve us the were special. One was a bartender that was very courteous and always had a smile. The other was a waifress the served us breakfast and was back again the nitht of our social to do barmaid services amd she was always so gracios had a good humor and a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Dennis,

Great to hear that you received excellent customer service during your stay. That is what we strive for with each and every guest.

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

By far the best Best Western I have ever stayed at. The rooms were recently renovated - comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast is included with the room rate, much better than the standard continential breakfasts at other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Rachel,

That is very high praise, and we truly appreciate it! Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Our cousin recommended this hotel after finding out we had booked at a less desirable one. Boy, are we glad he did!! Impeccable property with comfortable rooms and top-notch guest service! We had a small issue with our room on the first night, and were immediately accommodated with another. The rooms are a tad small if you get a King, but the Queen was roomy enough. The bathroom supplied all we needed, could use a few more towels with 2 people, but everything was clean and lovely. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Hello Jfsgirl,

Thank you for your response, great to read the high marks given to our property and out staff. Please thank your cousin for us as well, for providing the recommendation. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
679 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing