We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Silverdale(Silverdale)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Inn(Bremerton)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Bremerton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
569
316
104
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
316
104
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewfire pitbreakfast buffetbest westernspuget soundindoor poolshopping and restaurantshot tubbusiness tripgreat place to stayking roomcomfortable bedsvery nice hotelthe room was nicewafflesinletlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel itself is decent, but we had to wait until after 4:30pm to get checked into our room, when check in time is 3pm. The reason was that the room had not been cleaned yet. After getting to the room, found a shoe just slightly under the bed. Cleaned?? Paid slightly extra for a water view, mediocre. Hotel should have at least a continental breakfast. No flat (or soft) pillows, all quite tall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tjflex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello Tjflex2,

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. On behalf of our staff, I do want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We recently changed our check-in time to 4pm, but there is still no excuse for us not having a room available for you until 4:30pm. Hopefully you'll give us another shot in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have stayed at this location a few times and am never disappointed. Rooms that I've had are comfortable and clean with a nice view of the inlet. The view and setting of the hotel on the inlet adds a very relaxing quality to my stay. Also, the staff has always been upbeat and caring. If you are in to drinks and a light meal at the end of the day the lounge patio is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello Matt B,

We sincerely appreciate your uplifting review. I agree that our location on Dyes inlet is very peaceful, and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Please stop by and introduce yourself next time you visit with us.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is placed on a great location. The staff are outstanding . The afternoon fire pit was a great way to end your day with conversation and a drink while looking out to the cove. I will stay at this hotel when I am in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello Matthew,

Thank you for taking time to post your positive review. I imagine you are the same Matthew M. from Pueblo that I had the pleasure of getting to know during your extended stay with us. You definitely were an employee favorite, and we all look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Take care Matthew, and thank again.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel came within a hair's breadth of getting five stars, and if there was a 4 3/4 star category, I'd award it that.

I've read through other recent not so positive reviews, and didn't experience any of the issues the other reviewers mentioned. The car park was wide open, the a/c worked excellently (I think the reviewer who complained about that needed to change the fan setting), the room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well appointed, and so on all the way through every part of the stay.

So why four rather than five stars? Horrible pillows - at least, as I rate them. They are the 'squishy' sort of pillow where if you lie on it for a while, as of course you will, all the filling squishes up or to the sides. I hate those types of pillows with a passion.

The regrettable part of that is they provided four pillows for each of the two beds in the room - eight in total. Many hotels, when doing that, have a mix of different pillow types allowing you to choose suitable pillows to match your preference, but all eight (yes, I checked) were equally horrible; so a great experience destroyed by a bad night's sleep.

Back to positive things..... Free Wi-Fi = thank you very much, but please password protect it for our security. Open unprotected Wi-Fi is just too dangerous these days.

Staff were very pleasant, and a special call-out to the lady and gent working in the bar. Both were beyond excellent. Thank you for the cocktail advice and beer samples.

I really liked the outdoor firepit - on a pleasant summer evening, it made for a relaxing and even romantic environment to relax with a drink.

Overall, it was hard to believe this is a Best Western, albeit a 'Best Western Plus'. It was a very high quality experience.

We visited with a Groupon deal, making it a great value stay.

Room Tip: There are two wings to the hotel. One wing has balconies, the other wing does not. Ask for a balcony room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello Travel Insider,

We appreciate your detailed comments pertaining to our property. It sounds that other than the comfort level of our pillows, you had an outstanding stay. Thank you for positive feedback about our hotel, our fire pit (a guest favorite) and especially our friendly staff. Come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a corner king suite with rewards points for one night. Wonderful view of Daies Inlet (sp?) Enjoyed so much we paid to stay two more nights beyond our plans. We normally visited SIlverdale just to shop the Kitsap Mall, after staying here for three nights we now also think of it as a nearby vacation location.

Room Tip: Worth it to pay for the water view rooms, not much to the city view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryS58687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello Jerry S,

Thank you for you feedback, and we're very happy that you were able to extend your days of enjoyment with us. We hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews