We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nanaimo, British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent all around. Very helpful front desk staff and comfortable room. I would stay here again. I also used the adjacent Clear Creek Trail with my bike and was impressed with both the scenery and the upkeep of the trail.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank outswimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hello OutSwimming,

Your positive remarks are greatly appreciated. I concur that Clear Creek Trail offers an incredible glimpse into the amazing natural setting that we have near the hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    260
    90
    40
    19
See reviews for
287
254
50
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were planning a trip to Washington and I found a great deal through Groupon for the Best Western Silverdale Beach Resort. We were very impressed when we arrived. The hotel and grounds were very nice. We paid for an upgrade to a king room with gorgeous views of the Dyes Inlet. We enjoyed their happy hour menu and had an early dinner both nights. We strolled the boardwalk along the waterfront. It is a very relaxing place to stay. We would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to returning ourselves when we're in the area next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyTravelers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Greetings Happy Travelers,

Thank you so much for your uplifting review. You took advantage of all we have to offer, and it appears as though you were very satisfied with your stay. That is music to our ears. We are looking forward to your return visit!

Take Care,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys Ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good hotel in a great location. The views are wonderful. And I have nothing bad to say for the hotel. They were having some elevator problems while we were there but they were on top of it and the service man was working overtime to get it working. You can tell a lot about a place when things go wrong. And it seems that the management of this hotel is on top of things A+.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hello Fndlair,

We appreciate your positive remarks and are very happy that you had a great time. I agree, our views are spectacular, and we do our best to correct every situation in a timely manner, no matter how minimal or extensive the issue. Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a very good stay here, the location is good for a vacation, it's easy to get around the area. There is a nice area behind the hotel for lounging outside, even a fire pit area. The buffet breakfast was very complete with many hot and cold choices, ours came with the hotel stay via breakfast tickets to turn in, otherwise you pay for breakfast. the beds were comfortable, our only complaint was the room was small, the walls are strangely angled which limits room to open suitcases, we did some rearranging to make a little more space. We stayed in a pet friendly room because my son and daughter in law came up for the weekend with their dog, it worked out nicely except the pet friendly rooms choices are limited, we were on the ground floor and had a little patio with a railing across it, on the opposite side of the hotel (and facing the water the rooms had french doors opening to the patio and decks with no failing on the ground level which would have been nice with the dog, the carpet in our room had many stains on it and was patched and older, probably due to past pets, but it seemed clean. The sink is outside the bathroom which is nice. The lobby and grounds are very nice and they even had 2 cruises bikes for guests to use. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank debby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hello Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. All in all, it sounds as though you enjoyed yourselves, and you also provided some insight regarding ways that we can improve. Much appreciated by our management team.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I enjoy staying here. The room was large, A/C was great, fridge and microwave worked great. My beds were fantastic. Lots of lighting that worked and had plenty of spaces to plug in any electronic gadgets I had. Plenty of towels and bath supplies. I don't use room service. My requests at the front desk for anything was done right away. Breakfast comes with the room...one of the best around. You also get drink cards..which I enjoy when I work days and can use them after work. All in all, an enjoyable stay. The water view rooms are breathtaking. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Hello Sandy,

We are elated that you truly enjoyed your stay on our beautiful property. I agree that having an additional two electrical outlets on each lamp is a huge plus in our modern technology driven society. Come see us again soon!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I always like the in room coffee that Best Western Hotels provide. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great pressure. Wouldn't have minded a continental breakfast set up in the lobby, this is one of the few Best Western Hotels we have stayed in that did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank blu5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Hello Columbia Falls,

Thank you for responding, and for the positive remarks. We are actually in the process of installing new pillow-top mattresses in every guest room, so there is a chance you slept on a brand new mattress. Even if not, good to know the mattresses we are replacing are very comfortable as well.

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Silverdale Beach hotel is a nice hotel, a good value and close to all the local sites including the ferry to Seattle. There are many restaurants nearby. Some of the Olympic National Park waterfalls are not far away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KevinFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello Kevin,

Thank you for taking time to respond. We appreciate the positive feedback. You also live in a beautiful part of the country, good for you. I resided in your neighboring town of Sarasota for 5 years. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Marc A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing