We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently spent 4 days at the Silverdale Beach Hotel and didn't have a complaint about anything except the scrambled eggs. We were pleasantly surprised at the walking trails and the ammenities, all as advertised. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful when called upon and our room attendant was cheery and very clean. We have suggested to all our Burnaby friends that this is a perfect getaway a just a short distance away and with many good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: In the 3rd floor rooms which are on the top floor, one wouldn't experience noise from those abov...
See more room tips
Green Features: There was the usual re-use of towel option which we did and the soaps and lotions were in dispensers l which would reduce the garbage from individual use containers. A bar of soap was provided also but we didn't use it. .
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda_felker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello Brenda,

We appreciate the rave review, and also for recommending our property to your fellow Canadians. I trust they will enjoy their experiences as much as you did if they decide to visit. Thank you again for "spreading the word".....It's impossible to put a value on word of mouth advertising!

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    260
    90
    40
    19
See reviews for
287
254
49
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A pleasant place to stay, well located near the Silverdale Mall with good public transit. Newly remodeled the rooms are restful with big flat screen TV's that worked very well with good channel selection. They have a nice dining room that serves a good buffet breakfast. I was a little disappointed that the dining room did not serve lunch or dinner, however, there are a number of food choices within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello Stephen O,

Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and our newly renovated rooms. Just for future reference, we do offer a full dinner menu in our Beachfront Lounge. Hopefully you'll give it a try on your next visit.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Love the location, was very private, quiet and beautiful. Staff checked the wrong person(same last name) in which made me have to change rooms, don't know if the room I was suppose to get was better, but the room I had was over an industrial air conditioner and it was very noisy. And had to notify them the next day that my reservation was for days not one when it came to check out. Also had to request and days breakfast because they said I was only there for one day. Staff at the front was training and was very nice, but the lady training her was very short and angry with her and snapped at me. If you want a nice quiet location to stay it is perfect. Staff mistakes made it hard to think about going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello Jeffrey M,

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. It appears that a small mistake upon check-in led to a very unpleasant stay for you, and we are terribly sorry. I have been told that one of our assistant managers has already responded to you via another channel, and I hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

With Apologies,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is the nicest Best Western Plus i have ever been in. Just beautiful. AWESOME views of Puget sound off the balcony's too. Quiet and peaceful. Rooms were clean and the beds very comfy. Pillows were OK...a little soft for my personal taste, but that's just me. The bath in my room was a little smallish for two, (glad i was alone) but was clean and nicely decorated. Overall a GREAT value for the money spent. I wish all BW+ inns were as nice as this one!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Kirk,

Thank you for such a wonderfully positive response. I agree that we have an amazing property, with amazing views! Please come see us again real soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The location is great, you can walk along the water, have a bonfire outside. Great breakfast option in the morning. The front desk and restaurant staffs are all very friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub are great. Will stay in this place again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Ken Y,

We appreciate the wonderful review, and love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. We look forward to having you as one of our many repeat guests in the near future.

Thanks Again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I'm a little tardy in getting this posted but I returned and stayed there again 2 months later. I arrived and the lobby was busy, a man in a suit helped check me in. Turns out he was the manager and was helping his staff because of a lot of guests showing up at the same time. That is a (positive) 1st in my book; the hotel manager assisting at the front desk (never saw that before; other than at a B&B inn). As they had bay-side rooms available, they shifted me to a bay side room; quieter and with a view. As usual, the staff was great and the room very clean. The Beachfront Martini Grill (hope I got that right) has a small but very high quality menu; great fish/chips and one of the best hamburger combos I've had. Both servers I met at the Beachfront were friendly and helpful; great conservationists. That Saturday morning I met a retired Navy type and one that was retiring; I'm Navy and we all had a great breakfast (they had their families present as well). Whenever my business sends me to that area again, I will be staying at the Silverdale and I won't be going out for dinner; I'll be having dinner at the Silverdale Beach Hotel. And the bay view is great.
I'll be back if business takes me that way again.

Room Tip: Choose the bay side (south side/non-street side); great view and no street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Welling C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. As managers, we all chip in whenever and wherever is necessary, and we are always happy to assist. Great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in our lounge during your last stay. I am very confident that you will enjoy our offerings even more so on your next trip, as we recently expanded the menu to include many, many new items. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I actually booked the room for a Wednesday when I needed it for Tuesday. I showed up Tuesday and they let me have a room and changed my reservation for me. I cannot tell you enough how thankful I was and how nice the staff was about my error. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Siverdale!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Peggy M,

I am so pleased that our staff was able to assist you with the apparent mix-up involving your reservation, and thank you for the positive remarks.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
614 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
228 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing