We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oxford Suites Silverdale(Silverdale)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Inn(Bremerton)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Bremerton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
569
316
104
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
316
104
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewfire pitbreakfast buffetbest westernspuget soundindoor poolshopping and restaurantshot tubbusiness tripgreat place to stayking roomcomfortable bedsvery nice hotelthe room was nicewafflesinletlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,059 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my wifes Birthday. Room 302 was perfect with wrap around view of water from the balcony, cozy fireplace, big flatscreen TV to watch the Hawks destroy N.O. on MNF. Comfortable bed and great service. We don't often stay at a hotel in our home area but will definitely do this again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Member,

We are thrilled that you were able to celebrate the special occasion with us, and hope you decide to visit on another stay-cation in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel far exceeded expectations. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed with a water view. This hotel was outstanding in all areas. It also was very reasonable in price. We were greeted by smiling, accomodating desk clerks both on arrival and departure. The breakfast buffet was very good. The grounds lent themselves to a nice walk and a picture taking opportunity. The hotel was very close to our Polsbough destination. The beds were large and ver comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it is a family or a business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for such a positive review. I happen to feel the exact same way about our beautiful property! We hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

MarcA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Music in bar was way too loud; we heard it on the 3rd floor in our room. Water in shower was not hot enough; just warm. Internet service kept pushing us off line. The decore is nice now that the hotel has changed hands and it sure needed to have the carpet changed and the rooms painted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello Robert D,

Thank you for posting your review, and I am terribly sorry to see that you had a less than enjoyable stay. In the last week, we have modified our lounge entertainment hours and volume levels in an attempt to not have our guests disrupted in the future. We have also increased our Wi-Fi bandwidth property-wide. Hopefully you'll come visit again, I assure you'll notice the positive differences.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location in Silverdale, WA. The rooms are spacious and have beautiful waterviews and of the city of Seattle. The hotel lobby is warm and inviting with multiple fireplaces and seating. The front guest staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room cleanliness was questionable as i found trash from the previous occupant of the room, and the bathroom sink/area was not clean. The bed was hard and pillows lumpy. The hotel martini bar was active. They had four people working but after waiting 20 minutes with no service had to finally flag waitress down to place my order. Improve the cleanliness of the room and the waitstaff in the lounge and i would go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hello Lori F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and I am sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations in a couple of instances during your recent visit. We are continuously striving to improve our service in all areas, and we will definitely be using your comments as constructive training tools that will help us accomplish this moving forward. Thank you once again, and we hope that you will consider visiting us in the future.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We spent 2 nights here in September - 2 couples in our 50's.
We had stayed at this hotel years ago with our kids and remembered how nice the location is.
This time we used a Living Social voucher and booked a round at the nearby Gold Mountain golf course (after reading great reviews on golf now!)
We had a great day on the course, and were greeted at the hotel by friendly staff and comfy rooms (ours had a nice water view).
That evening the lounge was full of happy people, lots of guests socializing with each other and having fun. Outside there was a bonfire where kids of all ages roasted marshmallows.
The buffet breakfast included with our stay was good.
We had a great weekend and would like to come back here in the spring .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hello Fr0m,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Gold Mountain is a great course, and we look forward to seeing you again in the spring.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews