We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Loved our room. Beautiful view of the bay very cozy and romantic. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The weekend we stay there was some event going on with lots of teenagers so very noisy. We will definitely stay again but will call first to see whats going on as it was quite noisy with running on the floor above us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello Patricia S,

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel and our staff, much appreciated. We did have several youth and adult sports teams staying here that weekend, so there was quite a bit more activity than usual. We are normally aware when we will be having teams stay with us, or special events etc....please check with us beforehand next time, and we'd be more than happy to let you know what we are expecting.

Thanks Again,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Centrally located with lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean and up to date with very nice views. The patio is great to sit out on a sunny day. The pool was big and my kids enjoyed swimming it. The rooms were clean and nice but the pillows were a little hard and I was not able to adjust to them.

Room Tip: We had a partial ocean view but an ocean view will give a full view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Holly H,

Thank you for all of your positive comments, and I agree that our location is tough to beat. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. The views were lovely and the room clean and even smelled nice. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was a little on the small side (space between the bed and the dresser/TV stand and the bathroom specifically). Surprisingly, breakfast was not included. They had a nice buffet for $8, but no fresh fruit other than apples and the fare was typical of a breakfast that comes with the room: waffles, cereal, scrambled eggs, bagels, juice, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello Cindy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The restaurant has gone downhill since this hotel became a Best Western. It used to be awesome! the mussels and clams were awesome, the two bone pork chop was awesome and the Best Western did away with the menu, and it is just a typical bar menu now. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello Joan O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Under previous ownership, there once was a full-service, upscale, fine-dining restaurant on property, which has since closed. I can definitely see how that might be a disappointment to you. We recently expanded our Lounge menu from only 8 items to over 35, including a variety of salads, sandwiches, burgers and pizzas. It's not fine-dining as it once was, but we find that many guests truly enjoy the offerings in our Lounge, and are surprised that we have such a wide array of options on our menu. Hopefully we'll see you again soon, and who knows, we might be expanding on our current menu in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel offers the basics and is true to brand for a Best Western plus. The area doesn't offer a lot of other choices, so this hotel with restaurant and indoor pool meets basic traveller needs. I thought the website pics overstate the property.

A few positive observations -
The hotel has a lounge with a good menu, drink selection, happy hour prices and friendly staff. The bed is firm and comfortable. Internet is free and fast. Flat screen tv with lots of channels. Convenient location.

Not so positive observations -
Small room - clearance between the end of the bed and the tv cabinet was so tight there isn't enough room to walk past the bed comfortably. The bathroom is so small two people can't be in it at the same time. The $8 for breakfast for cereal or oatmeal should be free - it is free at comparable hotels. The front desk staff was on the rude side when we checked in, although it seems to be isolated to a single rep. All other staff seemed very genuine and friendly. Thin walls and floors allow noise from guests walking above or in the hall to be readily heard.

Room Tip: Top floor will minimize noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello 48Buddy,

Thank you for the feedback, and I apologize if one member of our staff came off as rude in any way. I assure you that is the rare exception, and not the norm.

Thanks again for visiting,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a very pleasant overnight at the Silverdale Beach hotel. The room was nice, staff was nice, breakfast was nice in the morning. Would like to see some improvement to the out door areas and parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hello Thomas A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in February 2014. We found the room with king bed to be spacious and comfortable. Rooms with a direct water view are more expensive. The room internet was fast and contained a microwave and refrigerator, and an indoor pool near the lobby. The value of the room was about right for the price we paid. Breakfast buffet is not included in the room, but is available for about $8 per person.


All told, I would have no reservations about staying here again.

Room Tip: If you stay in this hotel, I'd advise going to the 2nd or 3rd floor. There were some interestin...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnrw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi johnrw52,

We appreciate the positive review, and are happy that you and your wife had an enjoyable time. Please come see us again next time you're in the area.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
698 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
472 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
130 reviews
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range: £79 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing