We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but internet is Sloooooow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shoreline Wa, United States
1 review
“Nice room but internet is Sloooooow”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a nice stay, the room is clean and has what you need but a little on the small side. The internet was defiantly not high speed when it did work. Pool is great and location couldn't be better. but staff seemed bored behind the desk I am not sure I saw a smile in the bunch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Melissa G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and our location. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our high speed internet service. We are actually in the process of looking into upgrading the bandwidth property-wide, which should alleviate the rare occurrence in which the bandwidth is not sufficient for all in-house guests.

Kind Regards,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    281
    98
    42
    19
See reviews for
313
272
53
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Silverdale Beach Hotel is easy to find, has a restaurant and lounge, pool and spa. The staff are friendly and the rooms well appointed. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the Bremerton area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jhuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello jhuden,

Thank you for the great comments, and we're very happy that you enjoyed the service from our wonderful staff.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great Hotel I would recommend this location for anybody that is in this area. Close by to mall, reastaurants, freeway. The staff here was very friendly and was very helpful in my stay. The room was very clean and organized and looks very updated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello James D,

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were in Washington for my brother's retirement from the Navy after 30 years. Beautiful area, the view from our room was spectacular. Many different sights, excellent area close to ferries to Seattle from either Bremerton or Bainbridge Island. Older hotel but well kept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello Kristine J,

Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope that you enjoyed the retirement celebration.

Take Care,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysville, washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

best western is a great place to stay but i dont understand one best western has a free breakfast and another one charges they should all be the same, i will always stay if theres one in the area the people are very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fishdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hello fishdeep,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay, and for your praise of the Best Western brand. We'll see you again next time you're in the area.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you want to stay near Seattle, Tacoma or the Olympic peninsula this hotel is right on the water. The location and amenities are great. It is close to so many beautiful places- Victoria, Port angeles, Port Townsend, The national parks, etc. It was SO relaxing and the staff was so accommodating. They had good food for a reasonable price. Buying the breakfast is very much worth it for the convenience and for the quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi William B,

We appreciate the positive remarks, and I agree, our location and proximity to so many beautiful day trip options is very tough to beat. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for business and thoroughly appreciated the hotel amenities, room, bed and breakfast. My room looked out to the water view which was pleasant. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept it---I'm thinking about buying the same through Best Western online. The room had a microwave and mini-fridge, excellent desk, good lighting. If I could make one suggestion it would be better wi-fi. Given this was a business trip, I expect to have solid Internet service but the connection frequently failed to connect or was weak. After a long day in meetings it's frustrating to deal with.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 367francineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello 367francineg,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review, and we're thrilled you enjoyed our new beds and the beautiful view. In an effort to improve our guests' overall experience, we are currently looking into upgrading our Wi-Fi bandwidth property wide. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
674 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing