We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great water view hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great water view hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is on the bay and some rooms have a great water view and a few have fireplaces. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are exceptionally clean. and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. The lounge serves great food and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Elaine725,

Thank you for the very positive review, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed our new beds and the offerings in our Beachfront Martini Lounge. Hope to see you again real soon!

Regards,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    255
    88
    40
    19
See reviews for
279
248
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had one of the first floor bay rooms with the french doors that open to the ocean. Very nice view and no real issue other than rude teenagers that thought the hallway was a play area. Once the screaming subsided, all was again well. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well kept. My Internet speed was excellent, I was fairly close to the main lobby though. Nothing negative I can think of!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarsonCityMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello CarsonCityMC,

From one Northern Nevadan (Reno) to another, thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and friendly staff. The view of the bay was wonderful and the bar and breakfast excellent. Great hotel for couples or singles and plenty of restaurants and mall within walking distance. The hotel was very clean with spacious rooms! I would book this hotel again for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Garrett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello garrettrahan,

What a great review! Thank you very much, and glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I agree, we have something for everyone to enjoy.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great effort by everyone, pool great and grounds well kept.Staff very courteous and helpful. View excellent and food for breakfast with fresh scones great.Parking was no issue and gym was adequate with treadmill and bike with great view of the bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 539greggp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello 539greggp,

We're glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our pool, our people and our ample free parking. Thanks for the great review!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I would definitely recommend spending the few extra dollars for a water view. I was sorry I didn't and the hotel was full so I was unable to upgrade at check in. The only issue I had was the walls were a little thin and the floor squeaked in my room. I could only imagine how annoying that would have been for the person below me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donnale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello Donnale,

Thank you for the great review, and we're very happy that you enjoyed our amazing location and friendly staff. Please come see us again soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The location is ideal for visiting local attractions and morning coffee on the balcony (albeit a small one) overlooking Dyes Inlet was number one in my book. The martini lounge, the helpfulness of the front desk staff (especially Hannah), and the nearby Clear Creek Trail were highlights. Would have loved a little bigger bathroom but we would definitely go back and always would upgrade to stay on the water side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bbrelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi bbrelaxed,

We appreciate the very positive comments, and love the picture you took from your balcony overlooking the Inlet!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We enjoyed a quick brfeak from life in Seattle with a really comfortable handicapped-accessible room. Convenient to a lot of small-city attractions, like art galleries and parks. Staff was great, the breakfast bugget is one of the best I've encountered. There's a real espresso shop and a nice cocktail lounge. Lots of free parking, great views of the calm and quiet waters. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a water-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Steve K,

Thank you for the great review, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy a brief getaway from the Big City. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing