We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball tournament 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stanwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Baseball tournament 2014”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend baseball tournament in the area. The hotel staff is accommodating and friendly. We were not able to try the restaurant or bar areas, maybe next time. I would stay here again as it is located on the water and very close to everything.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank t O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello t O,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments, and hopefully your team had a successful tournament. We'll see you next time!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    281
    98
    42
    19
See reviews for
313
272
53
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What better place for a convention? Beautiful surroundings; close to shopping and restaurants; shuttle to Clearwater Casino; even the shuttle to and from SeaTac stops right at the front doors. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, right down to removing a threshhold from a meeting room so that our attendees wouldn't trip over it. They use Le Garmache' for catered meals; another fabulous group of people to work with! They use the hotel kitchen so that the plated meals are freshly made, not "carted in". Putting together a convention is a lot of work so it was wonderful to have such a helpful, caring group of people to work with! THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Beatrice B,

Thank you so much for the great review, and we are thrilled that your convention was a huge success! All of you were so pleasant to work with, it made the duties on our end very simple. Hopefully you'll consider us for your future events!

Very Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The view of the bay was wonderful. Only complaint was poor wireless internet service Would have liked a more comfortable chair side chair. Front desk very helpful, allowed a late check out. Room was cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Nancy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi. We are currently in the process of increasing our bandwidth, so it should be resolved next time you come visit us. Glad you enjoyed your trip, and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is such a beautiful area! When I got here, I walked along the water and saw a seal swimming and diving! How cool is that?

I noticed later that in my room there was a photograph of an orca breaching with the hotel in the background. I don't know when they do that, but I want to come back then!

The staff here are excellent. I had noticed a few minor items wrong in the bathroom. I wrote them down on a note paper and gave it to the desk clerk when I left for the day. When I came back, two of the four had been fixed! Great job!

The room and the bathroom are very nice. There is a full bar and outdoor lounge area that is also great! The bartender was super friendly and made my Manhattan just the way I like it! I will sure come back in the future!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the bay, ask and the staff can help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Christopher J,

Thank you for the great review and I agree, the natural beauty that we are surrounded by is tough to beat. I'm also very glad we were able to fix the minor issues you had in a very timely manner. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is on the bay and some rooms have a great water view and a few have fireplaces. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are exceptionally clean. and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. The lounge serves great food and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Elaine725,

Thank you for the very positive review, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed our new beds and the offerings in our Beachfront Martini Lounge. Hope to see you again real soon!

Regards,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had one of the first floor bay rooms with the french doors that open to the ocean. Very nice view and no real issue other than rude teenagers that thought the hallway was a play area. Once the screaming subsided, all was again well. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well kept. My Internet speed was excellent, I was fairly close to the main lobby though. Nothing negative I can think of!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarsonCityMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello CarsonCityMC,

From one Northern Nevadan (Reno) to another, thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and friendly staff. The view of the bay was wonderful and the bar and breakfast excellent. Great hotel for couples or singles and plenty of restaurants and mall within walking distance. The hotel was very clean with spacious rooms! I would book this hotel again for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Garrett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello garrettrahan,

What a great review! Thank you very much, and glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I agree, we have something for everyone to enjoy.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
674 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing