We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hop Jack's

Hop Jack's
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Meat glue and pink slime haven

If you find yourself here, Thebes is cold but the food is scary, look before go eat is the best advice and you'll see it's all fake food and synthetic meats. Very bad, sorry folks, it's a happy place but only the bar side.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    87
    32
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sports with wonderful food and beer selection...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Check this place out..the food was quite good (some items a bit over priced) and the service was great. Had the fish tacos as an appetizer and a streak salad...delightful. My wife had a pasta dish that was really good. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wm2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

At the end of a warm, sunny, active day, I have to say that dinner and a drink sounded like a wonderful idea. My son recommended Hop Jack's, not far from his apartment. We were seated promptly and our server was prompt, attentive and had a fine sense of humor. I started with the French onion soup and a beef quesadilla. Our orders arrived shortly and we had time to relax.
The menu and drinks seemed to accommodate a broad spectrum of preferences. I enjoyed the food and drink, the atmosphere, and the noise levels easily permitted conversation. If your travels take you to Silverdale, I'll add my recommendation for Hop Jack's for lunch, dinner and certainly for Happy Hour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

During our recent trip to Silverdale, we had lunch at Hop Jacks. Our waitress, Dana, was great! She was super friendly and very informative. The mozzarella sticks are hand rolled & delicious! The creamiest, smoothest mozzarella cheese sticks I ever had! I ordered the BBQ Chicken Quesadillas which were very good. My husband ordered the Buffalo Chicken wrap, which he wasn't too crazy about, but he loved the bacon cheese tater tots! We enjoyed our visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have eaten here a couple times and the service and food has been great. We have never had to wait long even when it was busy. I have only had the Burgers and hot sandwiches and they are some of the best in town.

One of the only places I have found on this side of the water to get deep fried pickles!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hop Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Hop Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing