We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything's "OK"”
Review of Hop Jack's

Hop Jack's
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hansville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Everything's "OK"”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Been here a couple of times. The decor is slightly above agerage for Silverdale, but everything else is just "OK" The food rises slightly above average bar food and they have a reasonable selection of beers, but none of my real NW favorites.

It's a place I will stop in once in awhile to see what's new, but not a place I would go out of my way for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansvilleHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    89
    33
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty and fun”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good food. Good beer and something for everyone from light to dark. Family friendly. Good value. Good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I love their cob salad!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Best cob salad in town. Great service too. I hear the burgers are great, but I've only had the cob salad, because it's the best in town,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StagerNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasebo, Japan
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Flavored Lemonades”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place has pretty good atmosphere. The room has high ceilings and a nice table arrangement so it seems a lot larger than it really is and if you are seated next to a noisy group, it doesn't matter so much. If you run out of table conversation, there are several flat screens located around the room to catch up with the latest games.

Getting good service can be a bit of a challenge. We usually have to nab our server as they are passing by, if they are passing by, but often times we are asking someone else on the wait staff to find them or to bring something for us.

Even so, we come here fairly often. For the most part, the food is pretty good. The hamburger patties can get very greasy at times, so I usually order something else. My favorite menu items are the flavored lemonades and the onion rings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arl3203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Decent menus and drinks for happy hour. Brand new place and clean with great waterfront view. Good location with service. Great spicy bloody Mary drinks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hop Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing