We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a View!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“What a View!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent just a few extra bucks and got the room with the bay view. Really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the activity on the bay. This hotel must be popular with meeting groups. We saw several different groups scheduled to meet the two days that we were there. The hotel has 4 floors and 1 elevator, a covered drive thru, and automatic doors. Enter the hotel to a somewhat small lobby with some seating; however, there is more seating beyond the lobby in the bistro and breakfast areas. Some of the seating is comfortable chairs around the fireplace. One reason that we selected this hotel is for PM food as well as AM food. We were a little disappointed that the PM food was just soup and salad. You were given complimentary beverages with the PM food. Had a bistro where you could order more food and beverage at your cost. There was one computer in the business center that was on one side of the lobby. Fitness center had 7 machines. Get fit!!!! Had an indoor pool, a sauna, a steam room, and a Jacuzzi. Had a laundry and 1-day dry cleaning. Enjoy coffee/tea 24/7. Loved the stonework throughout the hotel.

Brightly lit hallway to the room. Had a comfortable king bed with microwave, fridge, flat screen HDTV with good channel lineup, desk with arm chair, 2 night stands with lamps, drawer storage, iron and ironing board, clock radio, and a padded chaise lounge chair.

The bathroom was all in one with a shower/tub combo. Only gels were provided, no soap. Had nice vanity space with a round mirror. Only 1 towel ring. Hair dryer available.

Really enjoyed the breakfast. Real dinnerware and silverware!!!! Really liked the fresh fruit cut-ups. Good variety--2 types of sausage, scrambled eggs, omelet, French toast, potatoes, cereals, pastries, juices, bagels, yogurt, and coffee and tea.

Enjoyed the conversation with the very helpful staff.

Would return to this beautiful hotel set on a great location in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room with balcony on the bay side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    139
    24
    16
    9
See reviews for
204
166
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room was beautiful. The bed was cozy. The only thing I would change about the room was the bathroom. The bathroom was nice, however it wasn't 'user friendly' when it came to the shower, or putting on my make up. The shower head was small and low. And I just felt like it could have been updated a little. And the lighting around the mirror was low. Made it hard to put on makeup. It would also be helpful to have a mirror on the side wall with a magnifier on it since the mirror over the sink was pretty far away.

I loved the breakfast in the morning. Everyday was something new and it wasn't your normal cold cereal and bagels. Also, the soup and salad in the evening was wonderful.

The staff was wonderful!! I had asked one of the girls at the front desk where I could get a good pedicure, and she sent me to the perfect place!! I would come back and stay again when I'm in the area, hands down. Thank you so much for your caring and kindness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNesgoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was really comfortable!! However, there was hardly enough light anywhere to see to read or to apply make-up in the bathroom. The bathtub was this really pretty shape, but it was almost impossible to get in and out of if you happen to not be an olympic athlete or young anymore. All of the bathroom amenitites, such as shampoo, conditioner, and body wash/soap, were all in dispensers attached to the wall high above the tub on the wall where you had to reach across the tub to access them, which would be fine if you were in the tub and taking a shower. However, if you wanted to take a bath, that was extremely awkward and not really even reasonable. Someone didn't think that layout all the way through!!! So, everything was really pretty, but function was pretty much zero!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pjhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice, professional & helpful employees. Beautifully well-furnished modern rooms & decor. Excellent location by shopping. Peaceful in a nice setting by water. Scenic walkway by it. Nice free breakfast buffet w/choices of plenty of healthy eating choices, along w/traditional food. Reasonable price for rooms.

Room Tip: Pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and gym are on lower floor. More convenient for children if you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyX2391OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice, professional & helpful employees. Beautifully well-furnished modern rooms & decor. Excellent location by shopping. Peaceful in a nice setting by water. Scenic walkway by it. Nice free breakfast buffet w/choices of plenty of healthy eating choices, along w/traditional food. Reasonable price for rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyX2391OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I wrote a pretty bad review last year and I am here to write a new one. We came back to Oxford a couple months after our bad experience and had to stay for 3 weeks while our house was being worked on. This time everything was fantastic. Really nothing to complain about, except for some loud neighbors on a couple nights. The hotel staff was very polite, ready to help and made the stay a better experience. Everything was clean, as usual and the location is awesome. Loved having a water-view room with the little balcony. I would definitely recommend staying here, as you are getting your bang for your buck.

Room Tip: Top floor, water-view with balcony is best. There tends to be construction going on a lot on the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Silverdale, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to update your review. We are very thankful that you chose to come back and stay with us again. We hope to serve your lodging needs again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first experience with the Oxford Suites chain of hotels. Note of caution: there is another Oxford hotel on Silverdale Way but this one is the place to stay. From check in to check out, the staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and large with a comfortable bed, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, great showerhead, balcony that overlooked part of the Dyes Inlet. The location was perfect for our day trips to Port Orchard, Sequim, Port Angeles, Bainbridge Island, Winslow, and the Bloedel Reserve. Within a half mile of the hotel is a mall and several restaurants. The Oxford Suites breakfast is super great and included in the price of the room. The reason I did not give the hotel and our room an excellent rating is because the covering on the door to the balcony allowed too much light into the room early in the morning.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking Dyes Inlet, away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
5.7 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Silverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Silverdale

Property: Oxford Suites Silverdale
Address: 9550 Silverdale Way NW, Silverdale, WA 98383-8304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Silverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the shores of Dyes Inlet, enjoy easy access to Waterfront Park and Kitsap Mall. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Silverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Silverdale Hotel Silverdale
Oxford Hotel Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing