We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Inn Silverdale
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“surprised”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you can get passed the small, crowded lobby and the dirty, smelly hallway, the rooms are surprisingly very nice with comfortable beds and soft linens. We didn't go down for breakfast in the tiny lobby with the 2 tables. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    50
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
18
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Having stayed at the Oxford Inn before, we found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and with the amenities we like. The continental breakfast was just enough to get us started for the day. Good job to the housecleaning staff and the friendliness of those at the front desk was appreciated!


  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is a basic hotel with rooms remodeled recently, laminate wood floors, clean with good beds. Breakfast was basic and good. Our room was on the front of the building with cars driving through the driveway to parking areas adjacent to the hotel. Good location for Silverdale and Bremerton. Very reasonable price, probably appeals to business travelrs.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very nice hotel for Silverdale or Bremerton. Nice clean, comfortable up to date rooms. Full complimentary breakfast and wine in the evening. Centrally located to everything on the Kitsap Peninsula. Fills up on weekdays with business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Come to Good, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Since we had never been to this area, we relied on our GPS unit for directions. I think we drove by the hotel 3 times before we finally found it. The GPS kept taking us to a location across the street from the hotel. We discovered upon checkin that the hotel had no elevator. The woman working the front desk offered to help us with our luggage up to our third floor room. The room was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. I could have called the front desk and complained, but I was tired, so I let it go. The breakfast area is very small. I think this was the most afforable hotel on our trip to the west coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This was one of the most enjoyable and unique hotel stays I have ever had. The front desk staff was very nice and hospitable, especially Diane, Teresa, Julie and Goldie. The cleaning staff, supervised by Tess Neary, was very helpful and professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have to travel to western Washington at least twice a month. We always use the same hotels, the same rental car company, eat at the same restaurants etc..the trip before last wasn't horrible but we were pretty disappointed. The hotel that we stayed at was a higher end chain. They have beautiful rooms, our small dog stays with us for free, they donate a portion of our fees to some amazing charities, just lots of little perks that make the cost worth it. The service in all of their hotels has been great except the one in Seattle. We stayed twice and decided never again. The car rental place wasn't doing so well either. We travel a lot so we always join reward programs, they simply just don't do what they say they will. To make a very long story short, we try a new rental company, who in the end left us stranded across the water from our appointments for three days I was under the impression that they will pick you up. The car had a transmission problem as well as a flat tire. We spent two days on the phone trying to get help. in the end the only help we got was from the Oxford we stayed at in Silverdale. Amazing service! They helped in ways that only family would. Some even took personal time to help out! Love that place. The staff is great and I hope that they are recognized more for what they do.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they'll do their best to figure it out for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
192 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
5.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Silverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Silverdale

Property: Oxford Inn Silverdale
Address: 9734 NW Silverdale Way, Silverdale, WA 98383-9444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Oxford Inn Silverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! You’ll find dining, shopping, golfing, and sightseeing just minutes away. We are pet friendly too! Complimentary amenities include a continental breakfast, high speed WiFi, parking, and premium bedding. Ask about our extended stay rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Inn Silverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn Silverdale Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing