We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naselle High School Prom”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skamokawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Skamokawa Landing
Ranked #5 of 5 Skamokawa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Skamokawa Landing Inn Ballroom is the best place to hold a Prom night, I have ever seen. Students were very amazed with the view overlooking the beautiful Columbia River, and the ballroom itself was stunning. The manager Chris was very helpful and delightful to work with. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to use the building and made this event the most unforgetable night!!!
Josie C.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Skamokawa Landing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Inn at Skamokawa Landing is a real gem in the historic town of Skamokawa in SW Washington. The Inn is the original ferry landing building overlooking the Columbia River and is a fabulous location for a quiet retreat. The Inn can also accommodate large parties in a separate ballroom for family reunions or celebrations, however there are only 3 rooms available for overnight stays. Each room is elegantly apportioned with a nice mix of period and current furnishings and each have a full kitchen. Rooms can accommodate between 4 and 8 people, depending on which one you select. The rooms have WiFi available, and iPod/phone docks for using Pandora or other music and radio selections but no TV.
The area caters to outdoor lovers with kayakaing, hiking and birdwatching opportunities very close to the inn. Our trip was a fishing venture for salmon on the lower columbia and there is a dock to moor your boat up to 25', or use this as a place to launch your kayak adventure to a number of close by protected waters. Put the Inn on your list of places to visit for a quiet and relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Each room has a great view of the water. The largest room has the best view of the Columbia and the...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

What an incredible place to stay and relax for the weekend. Sitting on the porches, watching the eagles and huge ships go by. We were relaxed and comfortable. The rooms are roomy, with full kitchens and beautifully furnished. The Inn is literally built over the Columbia, making it a special and unique place. Can't wait until next time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We spent the weekend in this very peaceful spot, watching amazing panoramas of clouds and light reflected in the water, birdwatching and walking in the wildlife refuge. The brand new rooms in the renovated 1911 building have huge windows onto the water and are beautifully furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen. We're going back in warmer weather for kayaking!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skamokawa
16.7 mi away
Clatskanie River Inn
Clatskanie River Inn
#1 of 1 in Clatskanie
61 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
19.8 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
20.3 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
20.0 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Skamokawa Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Skamokawa Landing

Address: 957 Steamboat Slough Rd, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9301
Region: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skamokawa
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historic building, once an active Steamboat Landing on the Columbia River, this 3 unit inn is furnished with antiques and historical photographs and has stunning views of the river and Steamboat Slough in a peaceful, natural setting. Each of the 3 suites is named after a Steamboat that once tied up out front; the Lurline, the TJ Potter and the Undine. Suites include free wireless internet, full kitchens, bathroom with tub/shower, balcony and 14 foot ceilings exposing the original trusses. Tie your boat to our dock. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing