We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views without Leaving Your Room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skamokawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Skamokawa Landing
Ranked #5 of 5 Skamokawa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent a week at the Inn and love the convenience, the beautifully appointed rooms and extra space, but the best part was looking out the windows! We saw eagles, osprey, herons and more. The kids love watching the big ships out in the channel. On sunny days, we walked in the nature preserve and when it rained, we played games and watched the world from our warm, cozy living room. The kids thought they'd miss TV, but they didn't have time to.

Room Tip: Get the Lurlene if it's available - best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Beautiful rooms with high ceilings, elegantly appointed with fine furnishings and attractive antiques. Rooms look over the water--peaceful ambiance of natural beauty, in a small river-front town with great kayaking, a lovely park, and other recreational opportunities. I was very positively impressed and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loves_Water100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I took my daughter here to kayak, but since the weather was not conducive to boating, the success of the trip then fell to the beauty of the area and the comfort of the Inn. Thank goodness we chose the Inn at Skamokawa Landing. The accommodations are fabulous, the location amazing right on the mighty Columbia, nature abounds, and its also an interesting historical site. I was drawn to stay put in this little piece of heaven, even though the town of Skamokawa is extremely small and sleepy. Columbia River Kayaking is right there on the dock as well and made arranging for kayaking out on the river easy and a great part of the experience. I will be back very very soon. I even hesitate to share this little gem so as to not have competition for rooms for my return trip!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappycamperOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Attended a girls weekend at this stunning historic ferry landing. The views of the Columbia river and river traffic that comes with it is amazing. There is a wildlife refuge down the road which is a lovely place to walk and look for deer and birds( several eagles were spotted). The rooms are very comfortable for either a couple or a group of friends.

Room Tip: Each room has a view of water, with one having a view of the Columbia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

What a lovely place to be with friends for relaxation, conversation and great food/drink! The view of the river is wonderful. Ship and bird watching in abundance. The owners really did an incredible job renovating this historic place. It is beautiful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doxiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Skamokawa Landing Inn Ballroom is the best place to hold a Prom night, I have ever seen. Students were very amazed with the view overlooking the beautiful Columbia River, and the ballroom itself was stunning. The manager Chris was very helpful and delightful to work with. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to use the building and made this event the most unforgetable night!!!
Josie C.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Inn at Skamokawa Landing is a real gem in the historic town of Skamokawa in SW Washington. The Inn is the original ferry landing building overlooking the Columbia River and is a fabulous location for a quiet retreat. The Inn can also accommodate large parties in a separate ballroom for family reunions or celebrations, however there are only 3 rooms available for overnight stays. Each room is elegantly apportioned with a nice mix of period and current furnishings and each have a full kitchen. Rooms can accommodate between 4 and 8 people, depending on which one you select. The rooms have WiFi available, and iPod/phone docks for using Pandora or other music and radio selections but no TV.
The area caters to outdoor lovers with kayakaing, hiking and birdwatching opportunities very close to the inn. Our trip was a fishing venture for salmon on the lower columbia and there is a dock to moor your boat up to 25', or use this as a place to launch your kayak adventure to a number of close by protected waters. Put the Inn on your list of places to visit for a quiet and relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Each room has a great view of the water. The largest room has the best view of the Columbia and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn at Skamokawa Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Skamokawa Landing

Address: 957 Steamboat Slough Rd, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9301
Region: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skamokawa
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historic building, once an active Steamboat Landing on the Columbia River, this 3 unit inn is furnished with antiques and historical photographs and has stunning views of the river and Steamboat Slough in a peaceful, natural setting. Each of the 3 suites is named after a Steamboat that once tied up out front; the Lurline, the TJ Potter and the Undine. Suites include free wireless internet, full kitchens, bathroom with tub/shower, balcony and 14 foot ceilings exposing the original trusses. Tie your boat to our dock. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing