We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View - Food OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Todo Mexico

Todo Mexico
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Snohomish
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
“Great View - Food OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Todo Mexico has a great view of the Snohomish River and very friendly, fast service, but the food is just average. The chips, pico de gallo, and hot sauce were ok - nothing special. The pico de gallo is not spicy - I would have liked more jalapeno added. But, for a fast lunch it is good enough. Don't know if I'd go back though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank lotus2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pico de Gallo!~”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great view on the river. Great drinks. Great pico. Food is okay when compared to other mexcian places. The staff have always been accommodating and friendly. Kid friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Servingmom4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good view, food inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The view of the river is beautiful, especially in late summer when the salmon are jumping. The service is usually friendly, though the food is just OK. This is not the most authentic of Mexican restaurants, and clearly caters more to the tourist crowd. If you need a lunch stop while shopping downtown, this will fit the bill, though won't be a memorable meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

After enjoying a great meal (and we know good Mexican food because we are originally from Mexico) I accidentally left my hat behind. The manager kindly popped it in the mail for us going above and beyond the call of duty! The food and service was excellent and the setting with large windows created a nice atmosphere. We will definitely eat here again the next time we are in Snohomish and highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely patio, friendly if not too efficient service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Go when the sun is shining for their fabulous patio over the Snohomish River, the atmosphere inside looked fine but not nearly as appealing. The food was good albeit nothing out of the ordinary for a Mexican restaurant. Servers were very friendly but seemed to be a little disorganized and I had to ask for a couple of things (refills, salsa, etc) several times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddosdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Todo Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Todo Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing