We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resting on laurels and the falls” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Resting on laurels and the falls”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have never written a negative review on trip advisor but feel I need to as we were so looking forward to our visit but along with 'Washington Ole" felt the Salish lodge and Spa were overrated.
The Falls are an amazing gift of nature and are a must see. The Salish lodge is blessed to be the only accomdation on this lovely site-we had hoped our stay would be serene and refreshing after a hiking trip in North Cascades.
When we checked in our room was not ready-took an hour and a half before we could get in.
When we did get in the room was lovely but smelled of fire/smoke-likely from the fireplace. We opened the windows and it wasn't too bad. We made the mistake of lighting the "Salish log" that evening and we were not able to vent the smoke-the fire alarm went off and we probably woke others up. Luckily we did not have to evacuate as others had on previous nights.A young couple who I met while walking the falls told me about having to evacuate as their was a possible fire.
The next day we had gone to the movies and received a call from the manager that we had to move our rooms due to some flooding-when we returned and asked about our room change, the young man working the desk had no clue what we were talking about-wasn't it in their computer? We had to play our message from our iphone, We were told we would be moved to an upgrades room, it was not an upgrade.
I agree about the spa, one of the pools was lukewarm with no jets, the steam room was not working despite alerting staff and asking their assistance to get it to work.
One bright note-Jordan who was one of the parking valets-very friendly and of course the gorgeous falls.
Save your money and stay elsewhere.
To the Lodge staff you should be converting your fireplaces to gas to eliminate the risk of fire and evacuations.
Just had to be honest about this place that could be so much improved!

Room Tip: If you decide to go, get a room that overlooks the falls. Do NOT light the firelogs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate knowing any opportunities, as we then have the ability to correct such challenges.

The room move situation is one which is not common, and unfortunately a one time event which occurred during your stay. We have since corrected the situation. While you did receive a room type upgrade at the time, I understand that such room types are open to ones own perception of what characterizes a better room.

In regards to the fireplaces, please note on future stays that we still offer natural firewood bundles to our guests. We found that the recycled product is less committing to our guests, and bridges the ease of use from a gas fireplace but retains the ambiance of a wood burning fireplace, so characteristic of a feature unique to Salish Lodge.

Once more, I apologize for the shortfalls which occurred, and we do hope you return in the near future for a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons.

Best Regards,
Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    284
    156
    100
    68
See reviews for
160
835
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soquel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

my sister and I brought our mother here. We found it on Sunset Magazine and it is absolutely beautiful! Our room was beautiful and the people are great! The location is phenomenal with the fall right out our window.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were very excited for our one night anniversary stay at Salish. Upon arrival everything seemed fine.
Pros
Clean room, comfy bed

Cons
Jacuzzi tub made a terrible loud buzzing noise. There was no way to relax.
Woken up at 8 am pounding right outside of my room. It felt like they were in my room. Pounding continued until we left at noon!
No firewood. Just two del logs. Cheesy.
No lighting in the room
View from room were 8 garbage cans
More ruckus the following morning (besides the constants pounding outside our door) with a loud crane out our patio door doing work with 6
men. Then garbage pickup after that.
The spa looked nice but when getting in soaking pools they were not hot and there were 8 jets one of which worked. Since we couldn't relax in our jacuzzi tub imagine how disappointed we were when leaving the spa area.
Paid for a package that included wine and chocolate. Chocolates were melted together.
We paid quite a lot of money for a one night stay and were extremely disappointed with the lodge. We dont get away often and wished we would have chosen a different place for our special day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank WashingtonOle_ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and without this information, we cannot continue to improve our services.

The noise level you experienced, was not one which is typical, and I am so sorry for the challenges which occurred. The majority of our rooms are tranquil, and face the approaching river, quiet garden spaces, or a forested views. To meet all price points and availability, we do have other rooms which do have views which are facing the road etc.

We will investigate the work ongoing that day, and work to remediate this for future guests.

Please also note, that items like wood in the guestrooms, are always available for your use. We did move to a recycled product in the guestrooms, but we do have instructions in the guestroom that a full natural firewood set is available at anytime.

The spa jets are also just water circulation, as it is a mineral soaking pool vs. a hot tub.

We are pleased to hear the kind words regarding the comfort of the room as well as the level of cleanliness!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We want to thank the Salish Lodge and their wonderful staff for an unforgettable night. We took our whole family up for a celebration that included dinner and were treated like royalty. From the minute we showed up, we all felt so welcome and were spoiled the whole night. The chef came out to our table to tell us about the wonderful food and just chatted like we were old friends. The service was outstanding and the food beyond compare.

The rooms are fantastic and most comfortable. Really a treat and what a location and view!

We will be back often!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Chuck,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor! We at Salish are proud to hear your feedback, particularly the personal touches in regards to service! We look forward to your many return visits!

Best,
Salish Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Located at the top of Snoqualmie Falls, this Lodge could just be in a great location, but they have developed a property worthy of a visit in its own right.

The rooms are very well appointed, with a working fireplace and hot tub for two. The views speak for themselves and the rooms and staff make for a very special experience.

The breakfast isn't only good, it's truly exceptional - don't check out without having breakfast overlooking the falls canyon. This is a perfect place for a romantic getaway - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a "falls" view. You can only see the top of the falls but what a site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_in_DC20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your outstanding experience! We are especially proud of your comments regarding the exceptional staff! We look forward to your next visit to Salish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise out at Snoqualmie Falls, about 30 minutes from Bellevue. Nice cozy rooms, great views of falls, and very good dining. We ate in the dining room both times, and the fish was superb. Rooms have jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check out the bees and honey, as well as the TPC course nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We at Salish Lodge are so pleased you shared your experience! We are also excited to see you had an excellent experience with TPC Snoqualmie Ridge & utilizing the fantastic golf holes the course offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I surprised my husband w a stay here for his birthday and it was amazing. The room was beautiful w a wood burning fireplace and large jacuzzi tub. The spa is amazing, especially the huge hot tubs w the view of the Forrest. The food was good but I felt a touch overpriced for what it was. We preferred the attic lounge for dining. The view of the falls is just amazing, the service was wonderful, and the accommodations are superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybugcpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are proud of your comments regarding the excellent staff! We strive for incredible service interactions upon each encounter, and we all look forward to our next opportunity to impress! Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109
Region: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing