We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salish Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Motel(North Bend)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
North Bend Motel(North Bend)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mt. Si Motel(North Bend)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
722
317
179
112
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
317
179
112
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnoqualmie fallstwin peakscountry breakfastwood burning fireplacesoaking poolsjetted tubsteam rooma river view roompillow menuwindow seatromantic getawaycostco packagepacific northwestvalet parkingone night stayvalet serviceseattle area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed one night here after a long flight from NYC, looking for somewhere nice, scenic and quiet. This met all 3 criteria. Hotel is not new, but they've done a great job keeping it up to date, with lots of power outlets, nicely decorated hallways and common areas, etc. The room was very clean, updated and modern, quiet. Could see the river if not the actual falls, but great falls views are only a 90 second walk away. Restaurants were mixed. Service slow and disorganized one night in The Attic though good food, but great service and food the next morning in the main dining room. Wasn't there long enough to see much else of the area, but this was a great, professionally run, luxurious hotel, would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for staying with Salish Lodge & Spa! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have never written a negative review on trip advisor but feel I need to as we were so looking forward to our visit but along with 'Washington Ole" felt the Salish lodge and Spa were overrated.
The Falls are an amazing gift of nature and are a must see. The Salish lodge is blessed to be the only accomdation on this lovely site-we had hoped our stay would be serene and refreshing after a hiking trip in North Cascades.
When we checked in our room was not ready-took an hour and a half before we could get in.
When we did get in the room was lovely but smelled of fire/smoke-likely from the fireplace. We opened the windows and it wasn't too bad. We made the mistake of lighting the "Salish log" that evening and we were not able to vent the smoke-the fire alarm went off and we probably woke others up. Luckily we did not have to evacuate as others had on previous nights.A young couple who I met while walking the falls told me about having to evacuate as their was a possible fire.
The next day we had gone to the movies and received a call from the manager that we had to move our rooms due to some flooding-when we returned and asked about our room change, the young man working the desk had no clue what we were talking about-wasn't it in their computer? We had to play our message from our iphone, We were told we would be moved to an upgrades room, it was not an upgrade.
I agree about the spa, one of the pools was lukewarm with no jets, the steam room was not working despite alerting staff and asking their assistance to get it to work.
One bright note-Jordan who was one of the parking valets-very friendly and of course the gorgeous falls.
Save your money and stay elsewhere.
To the Lodge staff you should be converting your fireplaces to gas to eliminate the risk of fire and evacuations.
Just had to be honest about this place that could be so much improved!

Room Tip: If you decide to go, get a room that overlooks the falls. Do NOT light the firelogs!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate knowing any opportunities, as we then have the ability to correct such challenges.

The room move situation is one which is not common, and unfortunately a one time event which occurred during your stay. We have since corrected the situation. While you did receive a room type upgrade at the time, I understand that such room types are open to ones own perception of what characterizes a better room.

In regards to the fireplaces, please note on future stays that we still offer natural firewood bundles to our guests. We found that the recycled product is less committing to our guests, and bridges the ease of use from a gas fireplace but retains the ambiance of a wood burning fireplace, so characteristic of a feature unique to Salish Lodge.

Once more, I apologize for the shortfalls which occurred, and we do hope you return in the near future for a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons.

Best Regards,
Salish Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

my sister and I brought our mother here. We found it on Sunset Magazine and it is absolutely beautiful! Our room was beautiful and the people are great! The location is phenomenal with the fall right out our window.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doglover3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were very excited for our one night anniversary stay at Salish. Upon arrival everything seemed fine.
Pros
Clean room, comfy bed

Cons
Jacuzzi tub made a terrible loud buzzing noise. There was no way to relax.
Woken up at 8 am pounding right outside of my room. It felt like they were in my room. Pounding continued until we left at noon!
No firewood. Just two del logs. Cheesy.
No lighting in the room
View from room were 8 garbage cans
More ruckus the following morning (besides the constants pounding outside our door) with a loud crane out our patio door doing work with 6
men. Then garbage pickup after that.
The spa looked nice but when getting in soaking pools they were not hot and there were 8 jets one of which worked. Since we couldn't relax in our jacuzzi tub imagine how disappointed we were when leaving the spa area.
Paid for a package that included wine and chocolate. Chocolates were melted together.
We paid quite a lot of money for a one night stay and were extremely disappointed with the lodge. We dont get away often and wished we would have chosen a different place for our special day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank WashingtonOle_ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and without this information, we cannot continue to improve our services.

The noise level you experienced, was not one which is typical, and I am so sorry for the challenges which occurred. The majority of our rooms are tranquil, and face the approaching river, quiet garden spaces, or a forested views. To meet all price points and availability, we do have other rooms which do have views which are facing the road etc.

We will investigate the work ongoing that day, and work to remediate this for future guests.

Please also note, that items like wood in the guestrooms, are always available for your use. We did move to a recycled product in the guestrooms, but we do have instructions in the guestroom that a full natural firewood set is available at anytime.

The spa jets are also just water circulation, as it is a mineral soaking pool vs. a hot tub.

We are pleased to hear the kind words regarding the comfort of the room as well as the level of cleanliness!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Salish Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We want to thank the Salish Lodge and their wonderful staff for an unforgettable night. We took our whole family up for a celebration that included dinner and were treated like royalty. From the minute we showed up, we all felt so welcome and were spoiled the whole night. The chef came out to our table to tell us about the wonderful food and just chatted like we were old friends. The service was outstanding and the food beyond compare.

The rooms are fantastic and most comfortable. Really a treat and what a location and view!

We will be back often!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Chuck,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor! We at Salish are proud to hear your feedback, particularly the personal touches in regards to service! We look forward to your many return visits!

Best,
Salish Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews