We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gorgeous lodge, bring your camera!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous lodge, bring your camera!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stumbled across this gorgeous lodge last winter and had an incredibly beautiful stay!
Every where we went we were blown away, from the wonderfully relaxing full service spa that is included with your stay, to the private in-room jacuzzi featuring the quietest jets I've come across, no mood-dampening air compressor racket here, just the crackling of the burn log fireplace. The trail to the bottom of the falls was closed for a rebuild last year, but word is that it has now reopened, and I am very looking forward to the stroll when we are able to make a return trip, which we have been looking forward to since we left...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    284
    156
    100
    68
See reviews for
160
835
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was not the first time we had been there and it will not be the last . Short lovely drive from Seattle makes the getting there easy . We arrived at 3 pm ,were assisted to reception and within 15 minutes were shown to our beautiful room where a very nice bottle of red wine awaited us .
The room faced the Snoqualmie River and the dam just above the falls .we chose a room with a massive king bed . The rooms have wood burning fire places and are well appointed . Bathrooms have huge 2 person tubs . The spa area is woodworking magnificence , All old growth Douglas Fir. The therapy pool is to die for . The hotel is a vast old heritage building that has been totally modernized and is fun to explore . lots to do and see in the area , don't miss the train museum .

Room Tip: The rooms are all good . If the weather is good the rooms overlooking the falls and facing west will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the historic Salish Lodge & Spa! Please join us again soon to explore more!

Best,
Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I escaped for our anniversary to the Salish. It feels like you've gotten away yet it's less than an hour from Seattle. The room was cozy and rustic with a fireplace, over-sized jetted tub, view of the falls, super comfy bed, spa like music available in the room on the radio, loved all the lighting options. The place was really quiet and relaxing. Everyone very courteous and helpful. There is a nice library that had coffee and tea available--nice, except that every time I tried to get a cup of tea (3 times) the water was out. I think someone needed to be more attentive to that. I am sure if I'd asked, they would have got it but I also feel that when you are paying that much for a hotel room, the details shouldn't be overlooked. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining room. Portions are quite large, so bring your appetite. Service good, except when my husband had to wait 5 minutes for the cream to come for his coffee that had already been poured.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view! Skip the champagne extras and bring your own--splurge on the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and will be sure to address the shortfall regarding the tea service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, without knowing we cannot continue to improve!

Best Regards,
Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Got recommended this hotel by some friends and later found out they'd not actually been so they were spitting feathers when they found out we had! The hotel itself is rather different in appearance from it's days as The Great Northern in Twin Peaks but has a lovely cosy ski lodge feel with very friendly attentive staff and absolutely fabulous rooms.

As this was our treat on our holiday we ate in the restaurant too and were not disappointed. The food was nicely presented and was topped off with a honey and thyme lolly as petit fours.

We didn't have any treatments in the spa but can highly recommend the steam room and sauna.

Although it was one of the more expensive nights of our holiday we'd rush back if we were more local and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soozsuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your exceptional experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hubby and I planned a one night getaway at Salish Lodge to celebrate our anniversary. It was a wet, foggy weekend, but not unusual for October in the Pacific Northwest. We were booked into a corner room (albeit on the first floor) which had the nice advantage of additional windows. The patio looks out into a nice strolling path, and if the weather had been clear, we could have seen the Snoqualmie Falls from there. Didn't deter us from walking out to the official park area to view the Falls through the fog, of course.

The room was cozy and NOT noisy (which was amazing for a first floor room). The extra large jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise, and we definitely took advantage of it. We also enjoyed the spa amenities - the spas and the sauna. Very pleasant, although the waterfall in the one spa could have been less "aggressive".

We asked for some champagne flutes and a wine cooler to be brought to the room for a special bottle we brought with us. They were very prompt and courteous. We had a lovely dinner in a private alcove - very romantic, and the service was excellent, including the sommelier checking in with us on our wine selections. We also enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the room the next morning. Room service is very good, and although not cheap, it is good value for what you receive. We've had the full brunch in the restaurant before, and it is excellent - though don't go for it unless you are extremely hungry and have a huge capacity!

Oh, they also have a pillow concierge - which sounds a bit silly, but I usually need extra pillows to support my back and neck and they had several superb options. Hubby even got into the spirit and got a special pillow for himself. The bed and linens were fine, although for the price of the room, I would expect better quality than what was provided. Perhaps they save these for the most expensive rooms. Overall it was a pleasant interlude.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor facing the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeRSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate it, and are proud of the comments left regarding the staff & our offering!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had visited Snoqualmie Falls before and perused the gift shop, but never stayed at the hotel. We were in town to visit family and decided to give ourselves a treat for our "almost anniversary". My husband and I stayed on the "Romance Atop the Falls" package. This rate included a river-view room, a bottle of sparkling wine, rose petals (well, allegedly- more on that later), a keepsake amenity, and a $75 credit for breakfast.

All guests are required to pay a "resort fee" of $17. This is actually less than I have paid at similar properties. The fee includes valet parking, and so we just drove up to the door and surrendered our keys- a huge bonus given the cold, misty weather on the night of our arrival.

There was a line at the front desk (we arrived around 6 PM), but the wait was very short. Upon check-in, we were presented with a letter confirming our spa appointments and dining reservations (I should note that the hotel called me about a week in advance to ask my preferred meal times), along with our key.

We stayed in room 318. The view was /rockstar/ and the furnishings were incredibly comfortable. I loved the windowseat that ran the length of the outer wall, the fireplace and the super-snuggly feather bed with flannel sheets.

The bathroom had a two person Jacuzzi tub with a "screen" that could be pushed back so that you could see from the tub into the room (and the fireplace and/or falls depending on whether the shades were down).

My (chilled) wine and keepsake (A "Salish Lodge" picture frame) were waiting in the room, but there were no rose petals. It was the only minor hiccup in the whole weekend. I called the front desk to ask for firewood (the room comes stocked with Duraflame logs, but if you call for real wood, they bring it to you) and mentioned the lack of rose petals. The desk clerk acted kind of weird about it. He asked "Do you want me to send them now?" in a tone that seemed kind of like "why do you want rose petals?", and I was embarrassed and so I said no...Never ended up with rose petals, but it was a very minor thing.

Everything else that we asked for (firewood and matches) arrived instantly. The helpful room attendant built the fire for us. After we enjoyed it for a while, we donned our spa robes and headed upstairs to the spa.

The spa advertises a "eucalyptus steam room", which turned out to be a regular steam room that they occasionally put essential oil into (there wasn't any smell at all when we first went there, but the attendant came and put more oil in). There was also a regular sauna (too hot for me!) and two Jacuzzi soaking tubs. The spa also has a great "spa store" attached. They sell some truly amazing candles and also essential oils and bubble baths if the "Bath butler" experience is too pricey (and I think that $65 is a LOT too pricey for a bath, sorry :D).

The common areas of the hotel (lobby, library/reading room, spa, gift shops and restaurant) are all immaculate, well-maintained and decorated in a truly charming "arts and crafts" style. After changing out of our robes, we wandered to the Attic for a drink (pricey but worth it) and then returned to our room.

There were still no rose petals :( However, the room was plenty romantic without them. We had an amazing night's sleep (we kept the window cracked to hear the waterfall). One weird thing happened. Around 9:30 PM, someone started knocking on our door (not the turndown service because that had happened earlier). When I didn't answer, they used a key to come inside! I called out that we were in bed and this person (a woman) apologized and left, but it was very strange. Possibly they were trying to bring my rose petals! :(

The next morning we ate breakfast in the main dining room.

Since our package included a credit sufficient to cover the full "Country Breakfast" we decided to go all out. It would be impossible to eat as much food as they brought us, but I tasted everything and it was all exquisite. The restaurant is very quiet and private. Diners are taken to one of several small rooms overlooking the falls. We arrived at 7 AM (our brains were still on East Coast time) and felt like we had the entire restaurant to ourselves.

When it was finally time to check out, the valet retrieved our car in less than five minutes. This was one of my favorite hotel stays ever. I am already planning our next visit!

NOTE: Other reviewers have complained about construction noise. We were there on a weekend and didn't hear anything. Also, the "power plant" that everyone complains about is small and unobtrusive. Per the picture on the fireplace (taken of the falls before the lodge was built), it has been there longer than the hotel!

Room Tip: Room 318 has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirixchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for sharing such an exceptional stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time away, and considered as your best hotel stay! We can't wait for our next time to impress!

We will also look into the challenge regarding the rose petals, and please accept our apologies for the intrusion in your guestroom.

Best Regards,
Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnation, Washington
Level Contributor
186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed one night for my birthday and wow! The hot water was never lacking. NEVER. The nice touch, besides the view of the falls, was the real, working fireplace in the room. The room next to the SW corner suite has (in my opinion) a better view of the falls.

Room Tip: SW corner views the falls. PSE construction on the falls was finished in September. River views wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We appreciate your great feedback and sharing an exceptional experience with others! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109
Region: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing