We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Very Good”
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Almost Very Good”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was very nice and the view was ok, but we were very disappointed by the lounge/food staff who seated us and told us we could still get food then after letting us sit for 15 minutes came back and said that the chef said that the kitchen was closed. This was very disappointing as we went to bed with very little to eat.
The park next to the falls is really great. The next day we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was just your average food for very high prices. It is still a very impressive location and the room was perfect as far a cleanliness and comfort. We had a river view.

Room Tip: Make sure you make reservations for the restaurant when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Rick B,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the experience you had in our restaurant. I would love to be able to speak with you further. If it is not too inconvenient, please call me directly.
On a positive note, we are happy that you thought the room was perfect and that you enjoyed the area.

Thank you again,

Scott Guthrie
Assistant General Manager
425-831-6501
scott.guthrie@salishlodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    302
    164
    104
    70
See reviews for
172
879
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel and spa are an ultimate experience. What I loved the most was the waterfall and river. Great walking trail that leads to pure nature. Very relaxing. Message was also good.
Rooms are great. If u can afford a suit with river view,, do it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Liz A,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed both the lodge and the natural surrounding area. There truly is a lot of beautiful scenery, fresh air, and relaxing hikes near the lodge. We are also happy that you enjoyed your massage.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked this as a special birthday get-away for me and my husband and wow. . .we were not disappointed! As you can see by the pictures, the hotel is perched on the Snoqualmie Falls and what an amazing Falls! Beautiful viewing area right next to the hotel and was lovely. Restaurants were wonderful and provided window seats to view the falls. Staff was great. Weirdly our room never got cleaned, but when we mentioned it to the front desk they "fixed" it right away and all was fine. Really worth the bit extra you'll pay for this place!

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the falls if you can! Ours did NOT and was still wonderful but next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Wendy M,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we "wowed" you during your stay.

I apologize for the one issue you did have but am happy that we fixed the issue right away.

Please do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived for our anniversary getaway we were treated like royalty. Excellent valet service, front desk service and restaurant service. The view of the falls is breathtaking and the room is amazing. We ate at both the Dining Room and the Attic and both were very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Thomas L,

Thank you very much for your review. Although we mean many different things to different people, we are definitely a popular romantic destination, for the reasons you have mentioned!

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at the Salish Lodge three times and every visit was perfect. My husband has had business in Seattle and we have managed either a first or last night of the business trip at the lodge, as a little treat. The beds are really comfortable, the dining room is perched right at the top of the falls and we always like a hike to start or end the day. We love this place and it is well worth the drive in or out of Seattle.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra to stay fall side with a balcony or patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 715Daina715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear 715Daina715,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy you had a "lovely" stay at the lodge. We receive a lot of comments about the comfort of our beds and how well our guests sleep!.

Thank you again. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was my boyfriend's birthday gift for him. I want him have chanced to relax and a little hike down to the water fall was great. Nice view and perfect warm weather. Love the onsite free coffee and spa was great place to be. The room was generally clean but I noticed, water cup were just wiped down not in dish washed and the table and bed head board were dusty and shower certain has a some kind of stain on it. A little tiny detail were not clean very well. We only stayed one night but the room had a old heating system problem also and we had a air condition on all night long and we were freezing. Hotel took off the resort fee from my bill. The resort was over all nice and on the great location but the room need to upgrade a bit for price that I paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Monique H,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that overall you seemed to enjoy your stay, but of course are very concerned regrinding your impression of your room. We pride ourselves in providing and inviting, clean room (our cleanliness is also highly rated here on TripAdvisor). I would love the opportunity to speak with you further. Please feel free to call me directly any time.

Scott Guthrie
Assistant General Manager
425-831-6501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not worth the cost as compared to other hotel / spa's in the area. They nickle and dime for every little thing. I don't mind paying for the little things, but they definitely were not worth it here. The room service food was average at best, but they charge like it is a 5 star restaurant. The room service staff was rude and immature...not fitting for a resort that claims such high standards. Location is good, but views are limited. The spa was nice, but overpriced for the service.

We go to local resorts many times per year, and I must state that this place was a disappointment considering the prime location they occupy.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice, but not worth what you have to pay for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear gary g,

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment. I sent you a private message as well, and would love the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your stay.

I hope to have the chance to speak with you and address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave SE, Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9687
Region: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing