We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night”
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
clearwater, fl
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great night”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent one night here on a driving tour around Washington and wanted to see the falls and the pass. We booked a room with a view of the falls and it is worth it. The sound of the falls is a wonderful backdrop. It's easy to get to the falls from the hotel. Food at the restaurant was very good but a bit pricey for what you got. Overall, a pleasant stay for a night.

Room Tip: Get a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear svpuffin,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had "a great night." Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    297
    159
    104
    69
See reviews for
169
868
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Every so often we take a Staycation and come out to the lodge for an evening away. We have enjoyed the spa, wonderful massages and evenings in The Loft, enjoying a nice glass of wine and evening fare. The rooms are comfortable and we've always had a nice view of the falls. We enjoy walking out to the falls and the coziness of the lodge. The tea and cookies are a nice touch at check-in, if the other guests haven't eaten them all. The room amenities are nice, but we would have liked to have had a DVD player in the room, as we brought a movie and a bottle of wine for that purpose. You could rent a movie.... for $14. No thanks. In the past our room had a cd player with a local artist's cd in the room for guests' enjoyment-not anymore. I imagine the wood for fireplaces has been switched to presto logs for safety reasons, but I miss the crackle of a real wood fire. In the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant, opting for light breakfasts, instead of our favorite lodge breakfast. I was disappointed when my granola and my husband's oatmeal with two coffees came to around $50 with tip. I don't have a problem with the higher price for one of the prepared breakfast dishes or if we had added one of the various 'services', but not for just cereal and coffee. Our service was fantastic, but that price is not really on par. Still love the lodge, just some observations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Ann A,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and thank you for pointing out your other concerns. We do value our guest's feedback tremendously and always take it to heart.

For future reference, we do have DVD players and real wood for the fireplaces available upon request. Please feel free to ask for either one on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently visited the lodge with two family members visiting from Norway. We drove from Vancouver, BC and arrived on July 3 only to find out that there was a mix up with our Expedia.ca reservation. Given that the next day was July 4 the Lodge was fully booked. We were panicked about what to do and how to rescue the visit for our family. The staff at the Lodge were so kind and went out of their way to secure us the only remaining space in the hotel. This was the large suite and a room set aside for disabled guests. They gave us a good rate on these rooms to make it possible for us to stay. In addition to this most important aspect of service we also found that all staff (from valet to reception to restaurant servers to spa staff) were exceptional. A big thank you to The Salish Lodge for rescuing our family trip from disaster. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear fiona_mac13,

Thank you very much for your review.We are happy to hear that our team came through for you regarding your booking. It is very kind of you to point out their efforts.

Thank you again. We look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed here 3 times over the past 25 years and dined here several times. This trip we chose the 'spa level'. Room wise, the positives are we had a lovely room overlooking the falls and no complaints about that and was clean, comfortable, etc. etc. The negatives, I recall years past a whole lot more amenities in the rooms like a mini-bar where the fridge was freshly stocked instead of an empty fridge, more items in the bathroom like cotton balls and make up removers and other niceties that just made it first class, and complimentary chocolates. Instead, we had access to the spa level lounge which was nothing more than a converted guest room made into a lounge with some small chairs and tables and a tv tuned to CNN, i.e. still had the tub and layout of any other room without the bed and no view at all!! It was stocked with some non alcoholic beverages and in the late afternoon had some snacks and wine we were free to enjoy which was nice, but nothing special, and the spa level included continental breakfast there but we left before it was put out so can't comment on that. Now onto the dining experience. Gone is the sense this is a really extra special place to have dinner. Food was fine and well done. But gone is any 'elegance'. No linen table cloths with just some bamboo like place mat over an ordinary wood dining table. Stemware, flatware, and dishes were simple and ordinary. I remember years past it was a cut above and more like a 5 star restaurant. This wasn't. Ditto for the service. The manager that sat us was fine and we had a great spot. But the other servers just lacked style, like they could have come direct from any mediocre chain restaurant with no further training. I miss the way it used to be, and they certainly charge you enough that it should be the way it used to be. For anyone staying here in the future, skip the dining room and just eat up in The Attic. Was a far more fun atmosphere up there and no wonder it was packed. With all that, I still am generously giving this place 4 stars out of 5. Probably a little too generous but I feel the place is a nice place to end up if in the Seattle area and being near the Falls is a great spot. But there are other places to stay that are more like the Salish used to be, and I plan to stick with them in the future. This place is NOT cheap and it should be like a top notch resort, and it just falls a bit short now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boaterperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear boarterperson,

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear your impression of how you feel some areas of the lodge have changed over the years. We always listen to our guest feedback and weigh it substantially when making any change. Some changes you have mentioned, such as the white table cloths, were actually changed because of feedback we received from our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly value your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was very nice and the view was ok, but we were very disappointed by the lounge/food staff who seated us and told us we could still get food then after letting us sit for 15 minutes came back and said that the chef said that the kitchen was closed. This was very disappointing as we went to bed with very little to eat.
The park next to the falls is really great. The next day we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was just your average food for very high prices. It is still a very impressive location and the room was perfect as far a cleanliness and comfort. We had a river view.

Room Tip: Make sure you make reservations for the restaurant when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Rick B,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the experience you had in our restaurant. I would love to be able to speak with you further. If it is not too inconvenient, please call me directly.
On a positive note, we are happy that you thought the room was perfect and that you enjoyed the area.

Thank you again,

Scott Guthrie
Assistant General Manager
425-831-6501
scott.guthrie@salishlodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel and spa are an ultimate experience. What I loved the most was the waterfall and river. Great walking trail that leads to pure nature. Very relaxing. Message was also good.
Rooms are great. If u can afford a suit with river view,, do it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Liz A,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed both the lodge and the natural surrounding area. There truly is a lot of beautiful scenery, fresh air, and relaxing hikes near the lodge. We are also happy that you enjoyed your massage.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
397 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked this as a special birthday get-away for me and my husband and wow. . .we were not disappointed! As you can see by the pictures, the hotel is perched on the Snoqualmie Falls and what an amazing Falls! Beautiful viewing area right next to the hotel and was lovely. Restaurants were wonderful and provided window seats to view the falls. Staff was great. Weirdly our room never got cleaned, but when we mentioned it to the front desk they "fixed" it right away and all was fine. Really worth the bit extra you'll pay for this place!

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the falls if you can! Ours did NOT and was still wonderful but next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Wendy M,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we "wowed" you during your stay.

I apologize for the one issue you did have but am happy that we fixed the issue right away.

Please do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave SE, Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9687
Region: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing