We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always have a great time here and it is pet friendly”
Review of Inn at Soap Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soap Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Soap Lake
Ranked #3 of 3 Soap Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We love this place. It is quiet, of course it would be with 2 foot think stone walls. The town is not one for entertainment, so don't plan on finding places to eat or entertain. The beach and grounds are nice. There is Soap Lake water and fresh water in the tubs in the bathrooms so you can take the waters in any weather. The staff is very friendly and when we were there the pet charge was only $5. We love it.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms stay cool even in 100 degree heat.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Soap Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed two nights mid April 2013. We had reservations. Check in was quick and efficient. We were in a basic room with a queen bed, but the room was far from basic. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and in perfect condition. The bed was a brass bed with a good comfortable matress, quality sheets, blanket and comforter. There was a wet bar with sink, microwave, fridge, dishes, silverware, coffee pot, etc. We were on the ground floor and I did not find the noise from surrounding rooms any worse than in most other motels. The grounds were very nice. Overall, our stay at the Inn was very pleasant and when we are in Soap Lake we will be staying there. On a side note, we got take out Asian food from a little resturant in nearby Ephrata one night. If that sounds good, visit Mommy Yum Yum. Food was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Inn really is an inn, with narrow hallways and frilly decorations. There are newer cabin-style buildings which seemed to attract families. The room I had was on the ground floor and as someone else mentioned, you can hear every footstep above you, as well as showers in the room next to you. The payoff for ground floor is that it stays cooler and needs less of the AC, which was quiet, but smelled a little "humid.". The highlight was the grounds -- huge lawn broken up by rockeries and a generous amount of adirondack chairs grouped in the various parts of the garden. They have lovely beach access with chairs on the beach. Both nights I was there, after a great steak at Don's Restaurant, I relaxed in a chair on the lawn and watched the other guests and the sunset.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank msanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights July 8 2012. Room was very clean and grounds are well looked after. The private beach in front of the hotel is a plus. Lots of beach chairs. Lake was lovely and warm - you can walk out a long way in really shallow water.

For a nice meal try the Family Diner - nothing fancy but a really good Turkey Club sandwich served exactly the way it was ordered.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank molly2kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Always a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Very clean, great staff and comfortable beds. I would have rated a five star, but the overnight stay was somewhat noisy from the street and the morning shower head did not function correctly. But, we will stay again in the future.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great rooms with mineral water soaking tubs. Wonderful room decor and a bed almost as good as mine. Spotlessly clean and a wonderful staff. Pleasant location with beach access. Walking distance to dining and entertainment. A "must stay" lodging in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have no one walking above you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NarcissisticSwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Nice place, good location. We loved private beach, and not to deal with public lake access. We had no problems, our room was clean, staff was nice and we left this place feeling relaxed and rested.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsSmirnoff95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soap Lake
7.0 mi away
Best Western Rama Inn
Best Western Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
176 reviews
21.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
22.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Fairfield Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
10 reviews
22.9 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
256 reviews
19.6 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Soap Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Soap Lake

Address: 226 Main Ave E, PO Box 98, Soap Lake, WA 98851-9160
Region: United States > Washington > Soap Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Soap Lake
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the shores of the most unique mineral lake in the world sits this historic Inn featuring 29 European style rooms/cottages & suites. 140' Of lakefront. Rooms have tubs with mineral water from the lake. Guests enjoy gardens filled w/fountains, statuary & gorgeous flowers; perfect for break-ations, weddings, & retreats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing