We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find and the best "m"otel”
Review of Seaquest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaquest Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

We normally don't stay at motels but this one had great reviews. We stayed in the 2 bedroom and it was perfect! We were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and quiet and very well cared for. They let us borrow dvds, a playard, and their grill! They charged $10 to get linens for the pullout couch but the room was still such a great value. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prisicilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Seaquest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have stayed here twice when I was on business with Pacific County. The rooms are quiet, beds are comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean. It is very refreshing to have a fully equipped kitchen. The owners are very friendly and will help out with any request. I look forward to returning to South Bend so I can stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 for one night. I have nothing bad to say about this motel. In our room we had 2 double beds, a small couch, a kitchenette, table with 4 chairs, & and a great full bathroom. The weather wasn't very nice, but we had a great time cooking our supper and relaxing before moving on. We had been in Long Beach for the day and staying in South Bend on our way to Forks. On our week & 1/2 long trip, this was a favorite motel we stayed in. I would recommend this for anyone!!!

Room Tip: We had room #21, two double beds.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about this motel. Being one block off the road and well insulated, the room was very quiet. The matress and pillows were excellent. The suite was spacious and spotlessly clean. Both rooms had cable TV with HBO and numerous other channels. Each room has a separate porch and this would a great place to spend a week or longer. The owners are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Seaquest motel is a block or two off of US 101 and has been recently refurbished. No, it is not five star motel but it is spotless, large rooms with nearly full kitchen and seating area. Decorated in a laid back manner that satisfies. The beds were comfortable and the place is just right for a stay on your way down the US 101. You can walk to a restaurant and small museum. Cost was under 100. Next time we are going South on 101 we will stay gaain

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Finding Seaquest Inn in South Bend, WA, was a wonderful surprise. Looking for lodging somewhere north of Astoria, OR, on the Washington coast, this seemed to be the only one available in this area. We were not disappointed at all. We were warmly greeted by a man who said we had a "suite" instead of a room. It was really like a cottage with a living room, kitchen AND 2 bedrooms and TV's everywhere! Traveling in the Pacific NW for 2 weeks, this was a great retreat even for one night. This is an older property but has been quality updated and was VERY CLEAN. Our "host" even helped us carry luggage to our rooms, made sure we knew how to operate the TV's and gave us directions to a place serving breakfast. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJSed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Our family was attending an Appleseed shoot in Lebam Washington, about 25 minutes away, and needed a place to stay. The Seaquest Motel was far and away the best place to stay in the area. We arrived late and the night clerk was there quickly to get us settled in room 28.

The room was large, very clean, and the efficiency kitchen had everything we needed to make our own meals as everything local closes up around 8pm. (South Bend is small town in that sense.)

Our room had been recently remodeled so everything was pretty much new so we were spoiled.
Because of the age of the hotel and it's history each room tends to be unique in size and features. There is no cookie cutter standard room. Read the history page on the hotel website.

The Wi-Fi was strong and I had no problem connecting my lap top to to the web. Didn't check the speed but I had no problem surfing the web and checking email.

I spoke to the owners about their regular clients. The Seaquest is a regular stop for sales reps and government employees who rotate through town on business. Canadians who arrive via Port Angles stop here way south. Tourism during the summer months keeps them busy as well. Some of their regular guest request specific rooms over and over.

There is no pool or stuff for small children, but since our daughter was 12, that was not an issue for us. I felt I had to rate that accordingly to give folks a heads up. Not being negative or anything.

Room Tip: Call ahead and explain what you're looking for. They have all kinds of room sizes and shapes.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Bend
20.8 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 14 in Westport
230 reviews
22.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
22.3 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#3 of 14 in Westport
178 reviews
22.4 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaquest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaquest Motel

Address: 801 W 1st St, PO Box 189, South Bend, WA 98586
Region: United States > Washington > South Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Seaquest Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing