We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service - Nice Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service - Nice Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Rooms are a good size. Very clean and property is "fresh" and well maintained. I particularly noticed the friendliness of the owner Terry and his wife and particularly the friendly interaction of guests who regularly stay at this property. Both aspects speak well of this Rodeway.

Additionally, they had difficulty inputting my Choice Reward card. The person that I spoke to at Choice hotels told me that my stay didn't qualify because I had not booked thru the Choice website and was not a premium member (altho' I have been a member for quite a few years). Even though I said it really didn't matter to me, Terry took it upon himself to make the calls and reassure me that he had taken care of this issue.

I will happily stay here again when passing through Spokane.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    21
    9
    19
See reviews for
20
23
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

I wanted a place close to the Ballpark. It was easy to get to although not in the nicest part of town. The check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and I didn't hear any noise. During the night, I opened the window and soon heard a train; after I closed the window, I couldn't hear the train again. The breakfast wasn't much. There is a Flying J truck stop a block away if you need a quick meal.
I was offered an upgrade to a king sized bed for $4.00 but passed on the offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanFCastlegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My brother & I were traveling from WA to MN for a funeral. We started out in the evening, so we decided to stay in Spokane the first night. As we were traveling on limited funds, I booked a room at this hotel on points. We'd stayed there 11 years ago when my brother moved here. At that time, it was a friendly, clean, comfortable, well-run motel. Not any more. It took the desk clerk 20 minutes to check us in, even though we were the only ones there. The clerk was on the phone with her boss, changing a later reservation while we waited. This call came in after we arrived. I was asked for my card, but told no charge would be put on my account. This was not the case. They put a $20.82 charge on my account, which effectively blocked me from the last of my money. The room was tragic. There were pieces missing from the lamp shades, all the lamps were unplugged when we arrived, the security lock was half missing, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I don't expect a Rodeway Inn to be the Waldorf-Astoria, but I also don't expect it to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. This one was. I would recommend that everyone avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Arrived after 9pm to. A very friendly and nice desk staff. Upgraded to new wing for free. King bed....comfy not plush but comfy. Lobby did smell like curry but only in the lobby. Room is clean and spacious. King has a sofa bed. Area where hotel is located is sketchy but room is quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boopatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place was clean and the staff were very helpful. Not in the greatest part of town but its where we needed to be so it worked perfect. I would stay here again if I needed a room in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Nothing Fancy- just good value of travelling Business people. Small breakfast.
Honest and genuine front desk staff.

Room Tip: All in good shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We needed a hotel in Spokane that was pet friendly, and also preferred to be away from the freeway. I read the reviews, saw the photos, and thought this would be an ok place to stay. Wrong. When my husband checked in the guy at the check-in desk told him the only available room (because of our having a dog) was a smoking room (we're not smokers). It smelled (well, it is a smoker's room, so...), there was some kind of conduit going up the corner of the room and a napkin covered the top where it appeared there was a hole. One of the table lights didn't work. The bed was not in any way firm and kinda "soft". The toilet continuously ran, and the shower leaked. In fact, it took several minutes for the water to get hot. And the towels were thin and of poor quality. My flight got in pretty late at night, but I still would have expected ice, and the ice machine was empty. So if you have a dog or other pet, don't bother renting a room from this place even though it's cheap. Find another hotel that is pet friendly--I think the Quality Inn on the other side of the freeway would be a way better choice for sure, or any other place, but highly recommend you DON'T stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
7.0 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#36 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane
Address: 6309 East Broadway, Spokane, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Spokane
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane
Rodeway Inn Spokane
Spokane Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing