We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada North Spokane
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“not happy”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

i called ahead to make sure that my room had a fridge and micro,, and to find out if they have a guest laundry - which they do , well when i get there the gal puts me as far from the laundry as possible, ,3rd fl , laundry on 1st fl ,,we were able to that fixed and get me a room on the 1st fl ,, then when i get into the room one of the first thing i notice - is that the fridge and micro i called ahead to confirm,, is not there ??? i call thou had a room desk and the girl tells me that i can put my food into the office fridge - and that i dont have a fridge or micro cause they rented all the rooms that have fridges - WHY did you tell me on the phone you had a room for me ????
then when i tell her no way im staying here ,, she now informs me that she dosent know how to process a refund and will have to have the manager do it tomorrow , i will never stay here again ,, my work requires me to travel - alot - and i stay in alot of motels
and i will not stay at this place again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    79
    68
    44
    34
See reviews for
139
61
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

When in Spokane for a couple of days we always stay at the Comfort Inn on North Division. It is clean and comfortable . The staff is very attentative to any needs you have plus they are super friendly. Always fresh cookies for snacks..

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I am a single mom of 3 kids and have been planning a Spokane trip for quite some time now. A friend and I went to Comfort Inn North for Black Friday Christmas shopping, the hotel is older and we were in room 336. First of all our room door didn't shut properly and you really have to pull hard when leaving as came back for a pit stop and the door to the room was not shut completely, just pull hard when leaving and the door shut fine : ) we were forced to park in the back as hotel was packed, we left the vehicle in parking lot for around 45 mins, came down and found the window smashed and all gifts for kids were gone, from Pjs to wrapping paper to clothes, 3 10" tablets ect $1800 worth of stuff. Called front desk and told them we were robbed, asked if they had cameras, she said no, she gave me the crime number though, she was not compassionate at all, all she said was that we shouldn't have left anything in the vehicle, she was right, but it's not like we went to bed and left everything there, 45 mins was all it took...they do have signs saying they are not liable for theft or damage to vehicles. I did call the manager who said they do have cameras, I assume the girl at the front desk must not have known? he was more than willing to look back at his cameras and did find video footage of the culprits. Hotel owners should be keeping their customers safe as that makes for a much more relaxing stay and the manager/owner here did everything he could to help, he even refunded me my nights stay, a big thank you to him as he really did provide good customer service and spoke to his employees about steps to take in a situation such as this, he also said its an uncommon occurrence at his hotel, I see it as a learning experience for all. This could of happened at any hotel and am glad that the manager here had cameras. We had 2 queens which were comfy, location is GREAT 24hr hot tub n sauna. I had stayed here prior and kids and I loved it, Golden Coral next door, and a seasonal pool. Wish there was more security here cause this place was my fave in North Spokane but am going to look for better security in a hotel from now. If security is beefed up would stay here again. This individual experience was awful due to theft. I just really don't want to see this happen to anyone else.. ..be safe everyone and thank you to the Owner Shaun for helping us in the only way he could, trying to find the thieves..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is an older structure that has been re-badged as a Comfort Inn. While the staff was very friendly the bed was comfortable, and the rate was good, the experience was not up to what we have come to expect from Comfort Inns. The building is built in a semi-circle, making the rooms oddly shaped. When our large room was renovated, the quality of restoration work was subpar. There were paint splatters on the bathroom door, the trim was split in several places with nails protruding slightly, and the breakfast area was narrow, crowded, and noisy. Moreover the carpeting seemed tired and worn out. I think that on the next visit I'll stay at the Quality Inn, just up the street and in the same price range.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It is an older hotel, but the rooms are big, clean and modern.

Right next door is a great Martini bar with amazing food and staff. It's called "Styr"--walk on over!

I left my phone charger on the room, and when I called; April was helpful, friendly and went to the room, found it, called me back and is holding it for my husband to pick up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artistahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not a hotel we would stay at again. You can tell this is an older hotel they have tried to remodel and while some things were done alright, it still has the old hotel feeling especially in the bathroom. Musty smell in room and bedding had that old feel to them. People at the front desk were friendly, the breakfast was pretty good, and the room was larger than expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c1marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fircrest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Compared to Downtown Spokane rooms the Comfort Inn was a steal. Staff very accomodating. Maintenance gentleman graciously offerred to unload our many bags and took them to our room. Staff supplied an extra table and straight back chairs. Upholstered ones in room were too low for old bones. Bathroom counter IS very small but office supplied extra towels, wash cloths. Breakfast was plentiful. Other guests indicated they were repeat clients because of price, location and proximity to many restaurants and shopping. Too cool to use the pool and the hot tub was full of kids. Fitness equipment is sparce and meant for jocks, not ordinary users. Yes, there were many "picky" areas to complain about but overall the great staff did everything to make us happy and comfortable.

Room Tip: Very short on handicapped accessible rooms. If you require one make your reservation early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balletfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#11 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
1.5 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#33 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada North Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada North Spokane

Property: Ramada North Spokane
Address: 7111 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-6523 (Formerly Comfort Inn Spokane North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada North Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore eastern Washington's mecca of outdoor recreation when you stay at our Ramada North Spokane hotel, just 12 miles from Spokane International Airport (GEG). Our Spokane hotel's convenient location close to Gonzaga University, Spokane VA Medical Center and the Spokane Convention Center make us the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Start mornings off with free breakfast that includes hot items. After a long day, relax on our sundeck, cool off in our heated outdoor pool, soak in the hot tub and enjoy a therapeutic sauna or steam room session. Keep the workout routine intact in our 24-hour fitness center, make copies at our business center and host your next meeting in our intimate 12-person meeting space. Retire to guest rooms featuring an ergonomic workspace, coffee maker, free WiFi and HDTV. Guests seeking additional space will love our suites equipped with a sofa bed, sitting area, kitchen area, and micro-fridge. Select suites also include a jetted tub. Pets are welcome at our non-smoking Spokane, WA hotel and we offer plenty of free parking for your bus, truck or RV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada North Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Spokane North Hotel Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing