We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Day In Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Years Day In Spokane”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel on January 1st 2012. We were given a room on the first floor and after seeing it, I went back to the reception desk and asked if it was possible to get a room on the second or third floor so that we could open the outside door and Ruth who was on the reception desk was very kind to check and see that a third floor room facing the river was available and politely reassigned our room (The 1st floor room was exactly the same as the third except we were higher up), The room was ver spacious and very clean. We were able to have the balcony door open and see the lights of Spokane and the river.. The Lobby looked very nice and had a small resauranr THE BISTRO with a very limited menue. This hotel was a good bargain for the price we paid on Priceline. I would definitely reccomend this hotel if Staying downtown Spokane... There was ample and convenient parking. Watch out for the bottled water.....if you use it it will cost you $2.50 per bottle ( very small print)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    94
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
44
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Typicaly Courtyard hotel - clean and consistant. They have remodeled to allow for the restaurant in the lobby - so food and beverages available in the evening. Staff was super friendly. Walking distance to WSU campus, restaurants, and riverwalk. Rooms are clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Try to be on the river side. Trains can be heard on the other side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. When I checked in the staff was friendly, they gave me a river view room on an upper floor. Nicely appointed. The elevator is located down a hall and was a little weird placement-wise. Although the lobby and rooms are nicely done the hallways seemed dated. The river view room can be nice -but also has the potential for being noisy. When you are on the 3rd level of the hotel you are basically at the same level with the traffic going over the large avenue bridge. Maybe if you were on the Eastern end of that wing it would be quieter or on the 1rst or 2nd floors -but where I was -third floor -about 4 doors down from the elevator towards the big road (Room 325) -it could get loud. Both nights I was exhausted and it was late and I was up early so I did get solid sleep. The checkout staff was also great -they made me feel like coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windsor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Lodge, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband has cancer and we have a terrible time funding the stay in Spokane WA on his paycheck, so the Cancer Society looks for free rooms for us to stay during the week for my husband to receive treatments. The day we checked in for one overnight stay the person who took our information literally looked down on us. I felt she was judgmental and demeaning with her comments. I asked for a quiet room because of sleeping difficulties, she stated that everyone requests those rooms and she didn’t have many rooms left because she is receiving a team in that night; yet not 45 minutes earlier she stated to my husband on the phone that there was plenty of room in the hotel.
Granted we didn’t pay for our stay, but the halls were noisy, we could hear everything going on in the neighboring rooms and there was no free breakfast.
The room itself was nice, the pool and recreational areas of the hotel were fancy- but it seemed very sterile and uncongenial .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My wife and I travelled to Spokane for business and pleasure. The Courtyard is like most Marriott’s and you know what you will be getting. The surprise for us came when the staff told us about the river walk. Out the back door of the hotel and you are on a paved path that runs from the university to the falls. The staff were helpful. We even had a Canadian Goose adopt us and jogged the trail behind us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Grab a north facing room with a view of the river and running trail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The hotel is located next to the Convention Center on the Spokane River a short walk from Riverfront Park. The rooms are spacious and clean. Driving to the hotel is a bit confusing.

Room Tip: There is quite a bit of traffic (pedestrian and bikes) on the riverwalk on the riverside of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Sherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Only 3 stories high!! Short walk to Riverfront Park, in a beautiful setting close to the Spokane River, very private, relaxing feeling; clean, comfortable bed and spacious rooms, no traffic noise. The three of us loved it and look forward to another stay at this very nice hotel. The small balcony furniture was dirt covered, obviously nobody uses them.

Room Tip: We asked and they accommodated our request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsunfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Address: 401 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1618 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing